TheraBox March 2019 Haul Two Rows
Review Unboxing

TheraBox | March 2019 | Unboxing & Honest Review

This is a review and unboxing of the March 2019 edition of the TheraBox.

TheraBox is a monthly self-care subscription box. Curated by a therapist, TheraBox’s mission is to “inspire happier lives through practical joy boosting activities & thoughtful self-care products.” Each month has a theme and a happiness boosting activity, along with an assortment of 6-8 wellness goodies such as teas, skin care products, journals, and more. TheraBox promises to deliver over $100 in retail value with every box.

Please visit our Affiliate Disclosure page for important information about affiliate links, free samples, and site commissions.

The Haul

The March 2019 edition of the TheraBox contained 8 items and 1 happiness booster: a bundle of meditation audio tracks.

TheraBox March 2019 Open Lid with Pamphlet

The theme for the March 2019 TheraBox was “Bloom.” This seems to be a popular idea for springtime subscription box themes, and understandably so. It’s the perfect time to rekindle your inner sparkle and polish your physical world and appearance after surviving the long winter.

TheraBox March 2019 Open Lid Open Tissue Paper

As usual, the box included a glossy brochure with high production value. It explained the items in the box, provided details on the happiness boosters, and offered usage tips for the physical products. As a bonus, the brochure also provided coupon codes for discounts on many of the products in the box. TheraBox is great about securing amazing deals on the products that they send, which I love!

TheraBox March 2019 Pamphlet

Without further ado, here are the items that I received in my “Bloom” March 2019 TheraBox:

  • Health Journeys, TheraBox Meditation Bundle (3 sets)
  • Herbal Transdermal, Cell Re-Mineralizing Mud Mask (89 ml)
  • Veíse Beauty, Dream Serum (30 ml)
  • Organicare Bath and Body, Unicorn Whipped Body Butter (4 fl oz)
  • The Happy Shoppe, Kawaii Foldable Note Pad in Cat Design
  • The Farmer’s Touch, Organic Foot Cream (4 oz)
  • Avry Beauty, Gel-Ohh! Jelly Spa Bath and Dilution Minerals in Lavender (95 g)
  • Taupe Coat, Nail Polish in Wasabi (15 ml)
  • NCLA Beauty, Take It Off Soy-Based Nail Lacquer Remover Sheets (10-pack)

TheraBox March 2019 Haul Two Standing Rows

Health Journeys, TheraBox Meditation Bundle (3 sets)

The first item in the March 2019 TheraBox is a bundle of three guided meditation audio packs from Health Journeys.

About

The audio packs included in this bundle are: Self-Confidence (47 min.), Creating Positive Change (74 min.), and Guided Imagery Mix (73 min.). They cover a range of issues, from calming performance anxiety to eliminating self-defeating habits and gaining emotional balance. All were written by Belleruth Naparstek, ACSW and Traci Stein, PhD, and they include soothing music and vary in length so that you can choose the one that fits your schedule and needs.

My Thoughts

I love guided meditations, perhaps as a holdover from my church youth retreat days. This is a fantastic collection, with over 3 hours of content. Best of all, it covers of so many of the most important issues in my own life: motivating myself to take productive action, calming myself to help me face my biggest challenges without emotional distress, and handling the rocky emotional waves that inevitably arise as a parent and a wife. I am really looking forward to sinking my teeth into these meditations!

Retail Value

According to TheraBox, the MSRP of this bundle of downloads is $34.98.

Stock Up

If you missed the March 2019 TheraBox or you want to get some more of these guided meditations for yourself, you can get them on CD from Amazon:

There are also a few others that I plan to check out, including Positive Parenting and a variety of meditations that focus on specific health conditions, such as chronic pain. And there is even a meditation CD for kids called “Magic Island”!

Herbal Transdermal, Cell Re-Mineralizing Mud Mask (89 ml)

The next item in the March 2019 TheraBox is an 89 ml jar of Cell Re-Mineralizing Mud Mask from Herbal Transdermal.

About

This mud mask is designed with a thin, quick-drying formula. The volcanic mud containing about 90 trace minerals in a colloidal formulation, and the particles are tiny enough to penetrate the skin and absorb positively-charged particles. It is meant to detoxify, cleanse, and remineralize your skin.

My Thoughts

I love masks, so I am always happy to try new formulas. This mask does smell a bit musty, but I have grown accustomed to mud masks smelling pungent. I wish I could compare notes with someone else so that I can be sure that I don’t have a bad batch!

Ingredients

This mask contains volcanic bentonite clay, spring water, ocean solution concentrate, organic clover honey, organic steam distilled lavender, vegetable glycerin, babassu oil, citrus bioflavonoids, tea tree oil, neem oil, tangerine oil, wintergreen oil, and micronized 24 ct gold.

Retail Value

According to TheraBox, the MSRP of this mask is $20.

Stock Up

If you missed the March 2019 TheraBox or you want to get some more of this mask for yourself, you can get it from Amazon.

Veíse Beauty, Dream Serum (30 ml)

The next item in the March 2019 TheraBox is a 30 ml bottle of Dream Serum from Veíse Beauty.

About

This serum was developed for the treatment of scarring and hyper-pigmentation. It contains hyaluronic acid for deep hydration, as well as probiotics to fight acne. You only need one pump per day, and you can also use it as a spot treatment for problematic areas. It is free of artificial colors, artificial fragrances, SLS, paragons, phenoxyethanol, and alcohol.

Veíse Beauty’s mission is to develop the cleanest beauty products in the world, free of harmful ingredients. It was founded by a woman who suffered from cystic acne and autoimmune disease, growing out of her quest to find natural beauty products that were compatible with her health needs.

My Thoughts

This serum is a bit slipperier than many, and so a little really goes a long way. It goes on very smoothly, and it soaks in without stickiness. I love it!

Ingredients

This serum contains distilled water, plant-based hyaluronic acid, kojic acid, glycerin, Vitamin C, cold-pressed Vitamin E, and lactobacillus.

Retail Value

According to TheraBox, the MSRP of this serum is $38.

Stock Up

If you missed the March 2019 TheraBox or you want to get some more of this serum for yourself, you can get it from Amazon.

Organicare Bath and Body, Unicorn Whipped Body Butter (4 fl oz)

The next item in the March 2019 TheraBox is a 4 fl oz jar of Unicorn Whipped Body Butter in from Organicare Bath and Body.

About

This body butter contains a beautiful swirled rainbow of pastel colors, and it is scented with a blend of pink sugar, vanilla, raspberry, lilac, blackberry, and bubble gum.

My Thoughts

What an indulgent delight! This body butter smells absolutely delicious, and the pastel colors are cheerful reminders of springtime. The butter is a bit on the greasy side, like many shea butter blends. But it hydrates well and I will savor it until the last dollop!

Ingredients

This body butter contains organic shea butter, coconut oil, jojoba oil, Vitamin E, organic fragrance, and mica.

Retail Value

According to TheraBox, the MSRP of this body butter is $11.99.

Stock Up

If you missed the March 2019 TheraBox or you want to get some more of this body butter for yourself, you can get it from Etsy.

The Happy Shoppe, Kawaii Foldable Note Pad in Cat Design

The next item in the March 2019 TheraBox is a Kawaii Foldable Note Pad in a cat design from The Happy Shoppe.

The Happy Shoppe Kawaii Foldable Note Pad Cat Design

The Happy Shoppe Kawaii Foldable Note Pad Cat Design Unfolded

About

This folio unfolds to reveal a collection of tiny sticky notes in 4 different sizes, with cute illustrations of cats and ice cream cones.

My Thoughts

I’m a sucker for cute stationery, and I love adding to my stash! These are really cute and cheery, and I am planning to use them to write sweet notes to my kiddos.

Retail Value

According to TheraBox, the MSRP of this memo book is $5.

Stock Up

The Happy Shoppe does not seem to be offering these note pads for sale at this time. But if you missed the March 2019 TheraBox or you want to get another set of these cute sticky notes for yourself, you can find similar ones on Etsy.

The Farmer’s Touch, Organic Foot Cream (4 oz)

The next item in the March 2019 TheraBox is a 4 oz jar of Organic Foot Cream from The Farmer’s Touch.

About

This foot cream was made by a farmer that wanted a relaxing and hydrating salve for feet that are tired from being out in the fields all day. Each batch is handmade, right down to the cocoa butter.

My Thoughts

I really love the minty fresh smell of this cream because it is subtle and light. The eucalyptus really comes through. It seeps right in immediately and is not at all greasy, so it’s perfect for those who want to hydrate without attracting dust and dirt to their sticky feet.

Ingredients

This foot cream contains the following organic ingredients: unfiltered cocoa butter, almond oil, beeswax, shea butter, and sunflower oil. It also contains pure honey, natural eucalyptus, and mint oil.

Retail Value

According to TheraBox, the MSRP of this foot cream is $20.

Stock Up

If you missed the March 2019 TheraBox or you want to get some more of this foot cream for yourself, you can get a similar formulation from Etsy (but note that ingredients seem to be slightly different).

Avry Beauty, Gel-Ohh! Jelly Spa Bath and Dilution Minerals in Lavender (95 g)

The next item in the March 2019 TheraBox is a 95 g batch of Gel-Ohh! Jelly Spa Bath and Dilution Minerals in Lavender from Avry Beauty.

About

This heat and aromatherapy foot bath is a 2-step pedicure that requires 5 gallons of water. The first step creates a colorful jelly, and the second step dilutes the jelly and creates a mineral infusion for the skin on your feet. The formula contains no harmful chemicals or preservatives, and the formula is environmentally safe.

My Thoughts

I am so excited to give my tired feet a break without the expense and hassle of a spa-based pedicure. The jelly bath looks super fun, and it will bring joy just using it. I love it!

Retail Value

According to TheraBox, the MSRP of this foot bath is $5.95.

Stock Up

If you missed the March 2019 TheraBox or you want to get some more of this foot bath for yourself, you can get a variety pack from Amazon containing 5 packs of each of the following aromas: Lavender, Charcoal, Tea Tree & Peppermint, Sweet Citrus, Milk & Honey, and Pearl Glow.

Taupe Coat, Nail Polish in Wasabi (15 ml)

The next item in the March 2019 TheraBox is a 15 ml bottle of nail polish in Wasabi from Taupe Coat.

Taupe Coat Nail Polish Wasabi

About

This nail polish comes in a minty green wasabi color that evokes the young greens of spring.

Taupe Coat was founded by a former attorney whose battle with Crohn’s disease inspired her to eliminate toxic products from her life.

My Thoughts

I really love this color! The polish is quite translucent, so you need multiple coats if you want to get this color to come through very clearly. I am actually happy about this because it allows you to calibrate the amount of color that you prefer to wear.

Retail Value

According to TheraBox, the MSRP of this nail polish is $10.99.

Stock Up

If you missed the March 2019 TheraBox or you want to get some more of this nail polish for yourself, you can get it directly from Taupe Coat.

NCLA Beauty, Take It Off Soy-Based Nail Lacquer Remover Sheets (10-pack)

The next item in the March 2019 TheraBox is a 10-pack of Take It Off Soy-Based Nail Lacquer Remover Sheets from NCLA Beauty.

About

These vegan and cruelty-free nail polish remover sheets are individually wrapped so that you can take them on trips without wasting valuable luggage weight on a bottle of polish remover. The unique soy-based formula actually strengthens your nails, rather than stripping them as conventional formulas do.

My Thoughts

I am always happy to get travel-sized items, especially in unique and innovative formulas that improve upon old standards. I am excited to see how well these work to soothe my cuticles and skin when removing the Wasabi polish.

Ingredients

The list above is not comprehensive. If you have allergies or sensitivities, you should check the full ingredient list before using.

Retail Value

According to TheraBox, the MSRP of these nail polish remover sheets is $19.

Stock Up

If you missed the March 2019 TheraBox or you want to get some more of these sheets for yourself, you can get it from Amazon.

Delivery Time

My “Bloom” March 2019 TheraBox shipped on March 21, 2019, and it was delivered to me in Tokyo, Japan, on April 1, 2019.

  • Delivery time: 11 days
  • Average delivery time (as of March 2019): 15 days

Value & Verdict

My total monthly cost for this subscription is $57.50.

The total retail value of the items in the box was as follows:

  • Health Journeys, TheraBox Meditation Bundle (3 sets): $34.98
  • Herbal Transdermal, Cell Re-Mineralizing Mud Mask (89 ml): $20
  • Veíse Beauty, Dream Serum (30 ml): $38
  • Organicare Bath and Body, Unicorn Whipped Body Butter (4 fl oz): $11.99
  • The Happy Shoppe, Kawaii Foldable Note Pad in Cat Design: $5
  • The Farmer’s Touch, Organic Foot Cream (4 oz): $20
  • Avry Beauty, Gel-Ohh! Jelly Spa Bath and Dilution Minerals in Lavender (95 g): $5.95
  • Taupe Coat, Nail Polish in Wasabi (15 ml): $10.99
  • NCLA Beauty, Take It Off Soy-Based Nail Lacquer Remover Sheets (10-pack): $19

TheraBox March 2019 Two Arcs

Verdict: The $$$

In sum, here’s how the “Bloom” March 2019 TheraBox measures up:

  • Total retail value: $165.91
  • Total savings over retail ($): $108.41
  • Total savings over retail (%): 65%
  • Average price per item: $6.39

The value of this month’s box was higher than last month’s, even if you disregard the intangible happiness booster (meditation recordings). Using the listed values from the brochure, TheraBox beat its promised box value by over 65%. And even with the cost of international shipping, the value was more than double what the box cost. This subscription never fails to deliver outstanding value!

TheraBox March 2019 Haul Flatlay Three Rows with Pamphlets

Verdict: The ★★★

TheraBox really provided a dose of head-to-toe polish in this box, including foot care to get you ready for open-toed shoes and face and body treatments to get you ready to start showing a bit more skin when the warm weather arrives. So you can “bloom” right along with the springtime flowers! And furthermore, there is a great selection of products from independent brands.

TheraBox is one of the best subscription boxes around, and I am so grateful that they ship globally. The April box will mark TheraBox’s second anniversary, and they are promising something big, so I am waiting with bated breath for my next shipment!

General Information

For general information about the TheraBox, including subscription options, cost, shipping, tracking, packaging, charitable giving, and customer experience, see the TheraBox Overview post.

Also, you can click here to see our other TheraBox reviews.

And if you are in the market for a fabulous subscription or gift box for women that offers global shipping, check out our round-up of the top 10 subscriptions for women who live abroad!

Give a Shout!

Let us know what you think of the “Bloom” March 2019 TheraBox in the comments below. As always, we love hearing from you.

You may also like...

Popular Articles...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.