Review Unboxing

Say It With A Sock | Unboxing & Review | January 2019

This is an honest review and unboxing of the January 2019 edition of the Two-Pair Womens Graphic Sock of the Month Club from Say It With A Sock.

Say It With A Sock is a monthly subscription service featuring brand name socks in four different subscription options: Mens, Womens, Girls & Boys. Adults can choose between graphic socks (“loud and out there”) or pattern socks (“more subdued and formal”).

Each Say It With A Sock subscription is customized, so your selection of socks may differ.

Please visit our Affiliate Disclosure page for important information about affiliate links, free samples, and site commissions.

The Haul

Because this was my first month as a Say It With A Sock subscriber, I received three pairs of socks in my January 2019 bag, rather than two. Hooray!

Here are the socks that I received in my January 2019 pack from Say It With A Sock:

  • “Very Berry” socks, Bokkie Limited Edition (Medium, US 5-9)
  • “Apeeling” socks, Bokkie Limited Edition (Medium, US 5-9)
  • “Pugs” socks, Bokkie Limited Edition (Medium, US 5-9)

Bokkie Limited Edition Socks in “Very Berry”

These strawberry socks are playful and adorable! In case you don’t believe me, my 3-year-old daughter squealed in delight and amusement when she saw them. So they are sure to be a big hit with kids (and kids at heart).

The pink color is very pale and subtle, so the red and green strawberry pattern really pops. Also, I appreciate that the strawberries come in different sizes — the randomness really adds to the whimsy of this pair.

And the soles have a cute message: “Berry” on one and “Cute” on the other. How “berry” cute!

The retail value of these socks is $13.00, and if you didn’t get a pair in your January 2019 edition of Say It With A Sock, you can purchase them here. Plus, if you use this link, you will get a COUPON for 20% off your merchandise purchase.

Bokkie Limited Edition Socks in “Apeeling”

These are my favorite socks from this month’s haul.

I love the black background and the pop of banana yellow color on the toes, heels, and ankle accents. This color combo really makes the peeled banana pattern pop. Plus, the neutral black will make it much easier to wear these socks as an accent item with one of my many pairs of black pants and shoes. Although clashing is, of course, the name of the game with silly socks, it can be nice to be a bit more subtle and put together.

Flipping them over, the soles of these socks are plain black, which is just fine in my book.

The retail value of these socks is $13.00, and if you didn’t get a pair in your January 2019 edition of Say It With A Sock, you can purchase them here. Plus, if you use this link, you will get a COUPON for 20% off your merchandise purchase.

Bokkie Limited Edition Socks in “Pugs”

These are the loudest socks in the pack. They are carolina/maya blue with bright red toe and ankle accents, and the pattern consists of a sprinkling of tiny red triangles and pugs in two different positions.

Normally, I’m not a huge fan of red and blue together. However, I can see myself wearing these socks with jeans and a pair of white sneakers. My animal-loving daughter loves the pug pattern, and so would any dog or pug lover!

On the flip side, the only thing I don’t love is that the Bokkie brand is printed on the sole side of one of the socks. Although brands are fine, the website link makes it seem more like an advertisement than a design element.

The retail value of these socks is $10.00, and if you didn’t get a pair in your January 2019 edition of Say It With A Sock, you can purchase them here. Plus, if you use this link, you will get a COUPON for 20% off your merchandise purchase.

Delivery Times

My sock pack shipped on January 1, 2019, and it was delivered to me in Tokyo, Japan, on January 12, 2019.

  • Delivery time: 11 days
  • Average delivery time (as of January 2019): 11 days

Value & Verdict

With my options, the monthly cost for this subscription is ~$19.83.

The total retail value of the socks that arrived in my January 2019 pack from Say It With A Sock (including the bonus pair with my 12-month subscription) and appear in this review was as follows:

  • “Very Berry” socks, Bokkie Limited Edition (Medium, US 5-9): $13.00
  • “Apeeling” socks, Bokkie Limited Edition (Medium, US 5-9): $13.00
  • “Pugs” socks, Bokkie Limited Edition (Medium, US 5-9): $10.00

Here’s how this month’s socks measure up:

  • Total retail value: $36.00
  • Total savings over retail: $16.17
  • Average price per pair: $6.61

However, this is my bonus sock month. So I expect that savings in subsequent months will be substantially lower.

Overall, I think that I got great value with my haul this month, with a nice mix of super cute socks in a variety of styles and color palettes. So I can’t wait to see what next month brings!

Love what you see? Subscribe NOW!

General Information

For general information about Say It With A Sock, including subscription options, cost, shipping, tracking, packaging, charitable giving, and customer experience, see the Overview post.

Also, don’t forget to check out the rest of our monthly Say It With A Sock reviews.

And if you are in the market for a fabulous subscription or gift box for women that offers global shipping, check out our round-up of the top 10 subscriptions for women who live abroad!

Give a Shout!

Let us know what you think of my Say It With a Sock unboxing and review for January 2019 in the comments below. As always, we love hearing from you.

You may also like...

Popular Articles...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.