Mishibox March 2019 Haul Flatlay with Pamphlet Rows
Review Unboxing

Mishibox | March 2019 | Unboxing & Honest Review

This is a review and unboxing of the March 2019 edition of Mishibox.

Mishibox March 2019 Shipping Box Slanted

Mishibox is a monthly subscription box for women that delivers a hand-picked selection of 5-6 deluxe- and full-sized Korean beauty and skincare products.

Please visit our Affiliate Disclosure page for important information about affiliate links, free samples, and site commissions.

The Haul

The March 2019 edition of Mishibox contained 5 items.

Mishibox March 2019 Open LId

As usual, the box included an informational card that introduced the items in the box and explained how to use them. As a bonus, the brochure also provided coupon codes for discounts on many of the products in the box.

Mishibox March 2019 Informational Card

Mishibox also provides online translations of the ingredients in the products, because the product packaging is in Korean. The ingredients listed in this review are taken from these translations, and Expat Box Life cannot guarantee that the translations are accurate or complete.

Mishibox March 2019 Haul Stacked

Without further ado, here are the items that I received in my March 2019 Mishibox:

  • Milky Dress, Oasis Peeling Gel (100 ml)
  • Graymelin, Eggplant Bubble Pad (8 ml)
  • Graymelin, Day By Day Care (V5 Multi Vita Cream) (50 ml)
  • Re,DNA, Galactomyces Ampule (15 ml)
  • Dr. Smis, Hyalu Aqua Mask Pack (25 g)

Milky Dress, Oasis Peeling Gel (100 ml)

The first item in the March 2019 Mishibox is a 100 ml tube of Oasis Peeling Gel from Milky Dress.

Milky Dress Oasis Peeling Gel

About

This peeling gel exfoliates the skin, using sodium hyaluronate to keep your skin moist and citrus to brighten. It is meant to be used 1-2 times per week, and it only takes 1-2 minutes to work its magic.

My Thoughts

This peeling gel has a subtle and clean scent, and I am very excited to try it out! I have loved peeling gels in the past, and I find them less frustrating than masks that dry on the skin and have to be peeled off (usually with great difficulty). A great addition to my skincare stash!

Ingredients

This peeling gel contains witch hazel extract, grape skin extract, apple fruit extract, Chinese skullcap root extract ferment filtrate, kava leaf/root/stem extract, grapefruit fruit extract, matricaria flower/leaf extract, wood fern extract, and green tea leaf extract, among other ingredients. This list is not comprehensive. If you have allergies or sensitivities, you should check the full ingredient list before using.

Retail Value

According to Mishibox, the MSRP of this peeling gel is $18.

Stock Up

If you missed the March 2019 Mishibox or you want to get some more of this peeling gel for yourself, you can get it from Amazon.

Graymelin, Eggplant Bubble Pad (8 ml)

The next item in the March 2019 Mishibox is an 8 ml Eggplant Bubble Pad from Graymelin.

Graymelin Eggplant Bubble Pad

About

This one-step cleansing pad bubbles up when exposed to air, and you can use it to remove make-up (with the softer side) while exfoliating (with the tougher pink side).

My Thoughts

This convenient cleansing pad is going straight into my travel kit for my next trip. I love cleansing with pads like this, because they are much more portable and mess-free than liquid cleansers. And what fun bubbling technology!

Ingredients

This blackhead treatment contains hinoki cypress water, eggplant fruit extract, bergamot fruit oil, Ethylhexylglycerin, Butylene Glycol, Pentylene Glycol, rooibos extract, licorice root extract, myrrh resin extract, perilla leaf extract, and Mojave yucca root extract, among other ingredients. This list is not comprehensive. If you have allergies or sensitivities, you should check the full ingredient list before using.

Retail Value

According to Mishibox, the MSRP of this cleansing pad is $5.

Stock Up

If you missed the March 2019 Mishibox or you want to get some more of this cleansing pad for yourself, you will have to be a bit better at searching in Korean than we are!

Graymelin, Day By Day Care (V5 Multi Vita Cream) (50 ml)

The next item in the March 2019 Mishibox is a 50 ml tube of Day By Day Care (V5 Multi Vita Cream), product #2 in the Day By Day Care cream series from Graymelin. Other boxes contained the other formulations from the series: Moist Icecream #1, Collagen Repair Cream #3, and Cica Solution Cream #4.

Graymelin Day By Day Cream Step 2 V5 Multi Vita Cream

About

The four targeted creams in this series address different skin issues: moisture, dullness, elasticity, and redness. The V5 Multi Vita Cream brightens dull skin.

My Thoughts

This cream does not have much of an aroma, so it will not interfere with even the most subtle of perfumes. I am a fan of brightening treatments, because my skin does end up suffering from dullness quite often. A great staple for my vanity.

Ingredients

This cream contains glacier water, yuzu fruit extract, arborvitae leaf extract, mastic-leaf prickly ash leaf extract, Asian knotweed root extract, açaí fruit extract, blueberry fruit extract, Indian gooseberry fruit extract, cranberry fruit extract, aloe leaf powder, rooibos extract, and licorice root extract, among other ingredients. This list is not comprehensive. If you have allergies or sensitivities, you should check the full ingredient list before using.

Retail Value

According to Mishibox, the MSRP of this cream is $21.

Stock Up

If you missed the March 2019 Mishibox or you want to get some more of this cream for yourself, you will have to be a bit better at searching in Korean than we are!

Re,DNA, Galactomyces Ampule (15 ml)

The next item in the March 2019 Mishibox is a 15 ml bottle of Galactomyces Ampule from Re,DNA.

Galactomyces Ampule Re,DNA

About

This serum is 97% yeast filtrate, and it is said to improve elasticity, brighten skin, shrink pores, moisturize, and smooth. It can be used up to twice daily.

My Thoughts

I am going to add this to my morning serum routine, as it is unscented and absorbs quickly and without stickiness.

Ingredients

This serum contains galactomyces ferment filtrate (a variety of yeast), pichia anomala fungus extract, hyaluronic acid, witch hazel water, Chinese plum fruit extract, licorice root extract, burnet root extract, pomegranate bark extract, and mung bean extract, among other ingredients. This list is not comprehensive. If you have allergies or sensitivities, you should check the full ingredient list before using.

Retail Value

According to Mishibox, the MSRP of this serum is $10.

Stock Up

If you missed the March 2019 Mishibox or you want to get some more of this cream for yourself, you will have to be a bit better at searching in Korean than we are!

Dr. Smis, Hyalu Aqua Mask Pack (25 g)

The next item in the March 2019 Mishibox is a 25 g Heal Aqua Mask Pack from Dr. Smis.

Dr. Smis Hyalu Aqua Mask Pack

About

This balanced Ph sheet mask is a hydration treatment, and it includes niacinamide to brighten skin tone.

Time required: 10-20 minutes.

My Thoughts

I love my sheet mask library, and I have never tried Dr. Smis before. I am excited to try this mask, but I will probably hold onto it until the dry winter in Tokyo. We are about to hit the rainy season, so humidity will be abundant for the next few months.

Ingredients

This sheet mask contains lotus root extract, centella extract, green tea leaf extract, and verdolaga extract, among other ingredients. This list is not comprehensive. If you have allergies or sensitivities, you should check the full ingredient list before using.

Retail Value

According to Mishibox, the MSRP of this sheet mask is $2.50.

Stock Up

If you missed the March 2019 Mishibox or you want to get some more of this cream for yourself, you will have to be a bit better at searching in Korean than we are!

Delivery Time

My March 2019 Mishibox shipped on March 8, 2019, and it was delivered to me in Tokyo, Japan, on March 22, 2019.

  • Delivery time: 14 days
  • Average delivery time (as of March 2019): 14 days

Value & Verdict

My total monthly cost for this subscription is $31.44.

The total retail value of the items in the box was as follows:

  • Milky Dress, Oasis Peeling Gel (100 ml): $18
  • Graymelin, Eggplant Bubble Pad (8 ml): $5
  • Graymelin, Day By Day Care (V5 Multi Vita Cream) (50 ml): $21
  • Re,DNA, Galactomyces Ampule (15 ml): $10
  • Dr. Smis, Hyalu Aqua Mask Pack (25 g): $2.50

Mishibox March 2019 Haul Flatlay Horizontal Line

Verdict: The $$$

In sum, here’s how the March 2019 Mishibox measures up:

  • Total retail value: $56.50
  • Total savings over retail ($): $25.06
  • Total savings over retail (%): 44%
  • Average price per item: $6.29

Mishibox delivered excellent value this month, delivering retail savings of 44%, even with the cost of shipping to Japan. This is a great discount at this price point, and it’s wonderful to be able to discover Korean beauty products that would otherwise be difficult to come by.

Verdict: The ★★★

I thought that the variety and selection of skincare products and treatments in my March Mishibox was fantastic. There was a moisturizer and a serum for daily use, a sheet mask, and two cleansing/exfoliating treatments with different features. These items are really difficult to come obtain if you live in the United States, and so it’s wonderful to have access to the world-class Korean beauty technology.

Mishibox March 2019 Haul Stacked

General Information

For general information about Mishibox, including subscription options, cost, shipping, tracking, packaging, charitable giving, and customer experience, see the Mishibox Overview post.

Also, you can click here to see our other Mishibox reviews.

And if you are in the market for a fabulous subscription or gift box for women that offers global shipping, check out our round-up of the top 10 subscriptions for women who live abroad!

Give a Shout!

Let us know what you think of the March 2019 Mishibox in the comments below. As always, we love hearing from you.

You may also like...

Popular Articles...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.