Lookfantastic Beauty Box March 2019 Haul Tabletop Flatlay Vertical
Review Unboxing

Lookfantastic Beauty Box | March 2019: Spotlight Edition | Unboxing & Honest Review + COUPONS

The Lookfantastic Beauty Box is a UK-based luxury monthly beauty and skincare subscription service for women. Each box includes 6 deluxe or full-sized beauty products, including bath, skincare, and make-up, as well as a copy of Elle magazine. This is a review and unboxing of the March 2019 “Spotlight” Edition of the Lookfantastic Beauty Box.

Please visit our Affiliate Disclosure page for important information about affiliate links, free samples, and site commissions.

The Haul

I was more than a little excited to receive the March 2019 “Spotlight” Edition of the Lookfantastic Beauty Box. This box is one of my favorites because it never disappoints and always delivers amazing value. This month’s box contained 6 items, plus the UK edition of Elle magazine.

As usual, the box also contained a 19-page glossy color informational pamphlet containing information and tips about the products included in the box, as well as 4 in-depth beauty articles. A couple of these articles featured items not contained in the box, like Filorga’s Meso-Mask and NIP+FAB’s Eyeshadow Palette in Jewel.

The box also contains a copy of the March 2019 Elle magazine, UK edition.

Without further ado, here are the items that I received in my March 2019
“Spotlight” Edition of the Lookfantastic Beauty Box:

  • Morphe, High Impact Highlighter in Spark (3 g)
  • Omorovicza, Cleansing Foam (30 ml)
  • The Ordinary, Hyaluronic Acid 2% + B5 Hydration Support Formula (30 ml)
  • Rituals, The Ritual of Sakura Soothing Hand Balm in Cherry Blossom & Rice Milk (70 ml)
  • MÁDARA Organic Skincare, Smart Anti-Pollution Charcoal & Mud Repair Mask (12.5 ml)
  • EOS, Visibly Soft Smooth Sphere Lip Balm in Coconut Milk (7 g)
  • Elle Magazine, March 2019 (UK Edition)

Morphe, High Impact Highlighter in Spark (3 g)

The first item in the March 2019 “Spotlight” Edition of the Lookfantastic Beauty Box was a mini compact of Morphe’s High Impact Highlighter in Spark.

About

This creamy highlighter has a shimmering, glittering pink shade. The formula is both weightless and creamy, and so you can use it all over as an illuminator or in targeted areas as a highlighter. It goes on both wet and dry.

Morphe is featured in one of the brochure’s mini articles this month. The brand was born in 2008 in Los Angeles. Their vision is to offer killer products that don’t kill your wallet. Who can argue with that?

My Thoughts

I love experimenting with highlighters, and they are great in beauty boxes because they are nearly always universally flattering. The pinky shade in this highlighter is beautiful, and I think this would look great even without blush or on a nude face.

Retail Value

Lookfantastic does not provide MSRP values for the items in the LF Beauty Box. According to our research, the retail value of this highlighter is approximately $8.

Stock Up

If you missed the March 2019 Lookfantastic Beauty Box or you want to get more of this highlighter for yourself, you can order a full-sized compact from Lookfantastic or Amazon. Lookfantastic carries 6 different shades, so be sure to check it out!

Omorovicza, Cleansing Foam (30 ml)

The next item in the March 2019 “Spotlight” Edition of the Lookfantastic Beauty Box was a 30 ml tube of Omorovicza’s Cleansing Foam.

About

This cleanser is part of Omorovicza’s Hydro Mineral Collection. It removes make-up without stripping, and it contains white lupin to energize and copper gluconate to detoxify.

We have received Omorovicza products in Lookfantastic’s past limited edition beauty boxes. This luxury brand uses its signature Hungarian Thermal Water in most products and operates from an upscale spa in Budapest.

My Thoughts

This cleanser really suited my combination skin and removed my make-up better than most “make-up melting” face washes that I have tried. It smells so much like a luxurious spa that it transported me to that place while I was washing. Very refreshing!

Ingredients

This cleanser contains Hungarian Thermal Water, apple fruit extract, and white lupin protein ferment, as well as other ingredients. If you have allergies or sensitivities, you should check the full ingredient list before using.

Retail Value

Lookfantastic does not provide MSRP values for the items in the LF Beauty Box. According to our research, the retail value of this cleanser is approximately £18 (~$23.56).

Stock Up

If you missed the March 2019 Lookfantastic Beauty Box or you want to get more of this cleanser for yourself, you can order a full-sized bottle from Lookfantastic or Amazon. You can also grab a travel-sized bottle for your next trip.

The Ordinary, Hyaluronic Acid 2% + B5 Hydration Support Formula (30 ml)

The next item in the March 2019 “Spotlight” Edition of the Lookfantastic Beauty Box was a 30 ml bottle of The Ordinary’s Hyaluronic Acid 2% + B5 Hydration Support Formula.

About

This Canada-made facial treatment provides hydration support with ultra-pure, vegan hyaluronic acid, which can attract up to 1,000 times its weight in water. Unlike other hyaluronic acid products, this treatment achieves HA penetration via three forms of HA with different molecular weights.

The formula is free of fragrances, alcohol, oil, silicone, nuts, gluten, cruelty, parabens, sulphates, methylchloroisothiazolinone, methylisothiazolinone, coal tar dyes, formaldehyde, mercury, and oxybenzone.

The Ordinary makes clinical formulations with integrity, meaning that they do not condone disguising commodity as ingenuity. It is one of the DECIEM family of brands.

My Thoughts

I have been wanting to try this brand for the longest time, and so I was extremely excited to see it in this month’s box. My skin feels really soft and nourished after adding this to my regimen, and this bottle will last a long time because only a few drops are needed per application. This may be my favorite product in the box.

Ingredients

This facial treatment contains red algae extract, as well as other ingredients. If you have allergies or sensitivities, you should check the full ingredient list before using.

Retail Value

Lookfantastic does not provide MSRP values for the items in the LF Beauty Box. According to our research, the retail value of this facial treatment is approximately £10.90 (~$14.27).

Stock Up

If you missed the March 2019 Lookfantastic Beauty Box or you want to get more of this facial treatment for yourself, you can order a full-sized bottle from Lookfantastic or Amazon.

Rituals, The Ritual of Sakura Soothing Hand Balm in Cherry Blossom & Rice Milk (70 ml)

The next item in the March 2019 “Spotlight” Edition of the Lookfantastic Beauty Box was a 70 ml tube of “The Ritual of Sakura” Soothing Hand Balm from Rituals in Cherry Blossom & Rice Milk.

About

This hand balm is part of the “Ritual of Sakura” line from Rituals. It contains rice milk extract, which lends a healthy glow and creamy smoothness to dry hands. It contains the aroma of the sakura, or Japanese cherry blossom, to provide a delicate hint of springtime.

Rituals designs product families around the ritual, a moment of self-care and mindfulness in the everyday tasks that we tend to perform mindlessly.

My Thoughts

Sakura fever is well underway here in Japan. The entire country turns pink in March, which comes in like a lion and out like a lamb, in honor of the beautiful sakura blossoms that mark the beginning of spring and the new fiscal and academic years.

So the timing of this lotion is perfect, and even a sakura connoisseur will agree that its fragrance is perfectly balanced and fresh. And it works! My hands are where moisture goes to die, and this lotion soaked in beautifully and left them feeling smooth and firm.

Ingredients

This hand cream contains shea butter, rice extract, and sweet cherry fruit extract, as well as other ingredients. If you have allergies or sensitivities, you should check the full ingredient list before using.

Retail Value

Lookfantastic does not provide MSRP values for the items in the LF Beauty Box. According to our research, the retail value of this hand cream is approximately £9.50 (~$12.43).

Stock Up

If you missed the March 2019 Lookfantastic Beauty Box or you want to get more of this hand lotion for yourself, you can order more from Lookfantastic or Amazon.

BONUS: If you order today from Lookfantastic, you can get a FREE Rituals of Ayurveda Beauty to Go Set worth £10 (~$13.09) when you spend £35 on Rituals products.

MÁDARA Organic Skincare, Smart Anti-Pollution Charcoal & Mud Repair Mask (12.5 ml)

The next item in the March 2019 “Spotlight” Edition of the Lookfantastic Beauty Box was a 12.5 ml tube of MÁDARA Organic Skincare’s Smart Anti-Pollution Charcoal & Mud Repair Mask.

About

This mask combines anti-pollution and anti-aging elements, with antioxidant-rich Black Northern Mud and charcoal. It contains age-correcting Vitamin A, skin-perfecting Vitamin B3, and more essential minerals and amino acids. It is part of MÁDARA’s SMART antioxidants collection.

MÁDARA is a Nordic luxury skincare brand that endeavors to make sustainable and environmentally-friendly products.

My Thoughts

This mask really does not smell very good, and it was a bit hard to stomach when I was putting it on. But I guess that’s to be expected with a mud and charcoal mask! And on the bright side, the smell was less intense once the mask started to dry onto my face.

I did feel that it clarified and firmed my skin, and I like that it works fairly quickly. Other than the smell, it’s a great product, and I would repurchase.

Ingredients

This mask contains sapropel mud, diatomaceous earth, Lady’s Mantle extract, sunflower seed oil, Magellanic Bogmoss extract, Iceland moss extract, fern extract, and Vitamin E, as well as other ingredients. If you have allergies or sensitivities, you should check the full ingredient list before using.

Retail Value

Lookfantastic does not provide MSRP values for the items in the LF Beauty Box. According to our research, the retail value of this mask is approximately $10.

Stock Up

If you missed the March 2019 Lookfantastic Beauty Box or you want to get more of this mask for yourself, you can order more from Lookfantastic or Amazon.

BONUS: If you order today from Lookfantastic, you can get a FREE MÁDARA Smart Anti-Pollution Charcoal And Mud Repair Mask worth £24 (~$31.42) when you spend £45 on MÁDARA products.

EOS, Visibly Soft Lip Balm in Coconut Milk (7 g)

The next item in the March 2019 “Spotlight” Edition of the Lookfantastic Beauty Box was a 7 g Visibly Soft Smooth Sphere Lip Balm from EOS in Coconut Milk.

About

This lip balm provides lasting hydration, and it uses cocoa and shea butters along with a cocktail of four moisturizing oils. The dermatologist-tested, hypoallergenic formula is free of paragons, petrolatum, and gluten.

My Thoughts

This lip balm smells and tastes yummy, and it makes my thirsty lips really smooth and silky. I love the cute little egg, although it’s a little larger than I like my lip balms to come. I will definitely be using this to condition my lips before applying color.

Ingredients

This lip balm contains olive oil, coconut oil, jojoba seed oil, shea butter, beeswax, and stevia extract, as well as other ingredients. My packaging does not include rice bran wax, soybean oil, or cocoa seed butter, but all three of these ingredients are listed on the Lookfantastic website. If you have allergies or sensitivities, you should check the full ingredient list on your package before using.

Retail Value

Lookfantastic does not provide MSRP values for the items in the LF Beauty Box. According to our research, the retail value of this lip balm is approximately £6.50 (~$8.50).

Stock Up

If you missed the March 2019 Lookfantastic Beauty Box or you want to get more of this lip treatment for yourself, you can order more from in any of the following flavors:

Better yet, you can grab a variety 6-pack, so that you can sample every flavor.

Delivery Time

My March 2019 March Edition of the Lookfantastic Beauty Box shipped on March 1, 2019, and it was delivered to me in Tokyo, Japan, on March 11, 2019.

  • Delivery Time: 10 days
  • Average delivery time (as of March 2019): 13 days

Value & Verdict

My total monthly cost for this subscription is ~$16.75.

The total retail value of the items that I received in the March 2019 “Spotlight” Edition of the Lookfantastic Beauty Box was as follows:

  • Morphe, High Impact Highlighter in Spark (3 g): $8
  • Omorovicza, Cleansing Foam (30 ml): £18 (~$23.56)
  • The Ordinary, Hyaluronic Acid 2% + B5 Hydration Support Formula (30 ml): £10.90 (~$14.27)
  • Rituals, The Ritual of Sakura Soothing Hand Balm in Cherry Blossom & Rice Milk (70 ml): £9.50 (~$12.43)
  • MÁDARA Organic Skincare, Smart Anti-Pollution Charcoal & Mud Repair Mask (12.5 ml): $10
  • EOS, Visibly Soft Smooth Sphere Lip Balm in Coconut Milk (7 g): £6.50 (~$8.50)
  • Elle Magazine, March 2019 (UK Edition): £4.50 (~$5.89)

In sum, here’s how the March 2019 “Spotlight” Edition of the Lookfantastic Beauty Box measures up:

  • Total retail value: $82.65
  • Total savings over retail: $65.90 | 80%
  • Average price per item: $2.39

As usual, I got absolutely incredible value with my haul from the March 2019 Romance Edition of the Lookfantastic Beauty Box. Lookfantastic delivered on its promise to deliver at least £50 (~$65.90) of value with each Beauty Box. In fact, they beat their promise by $16.75 (25%), or $10.86 (16%) if you ignore the free copy of Elle magazine. Because shipping to Japan is free, this is one of the only boxes that delivers supercharged retail value even when you subscribe from abroad.

In addition to the retail savings, the haul from my March 2019 Lookfantastic Beauty Box was fantastic. It was a wonderful mix of beauty, body, and skincare, all from heavy-hitting brands that make great products.

Coupons

If you love what you see, subscribe NOW to the monthly Lookfantastic Beauty Box. Lookfantastic’s famous Easter egg special edition box will be released soon, and only subscribers will be eligible for a massive discount. So hurry and subscribe now, or you might have to wait until next year or fork over a bunch of unnecessary cash!

And now is the perfect time to replenish your empties! If you shop Lookfantastic now and use coupon code LFNEW20, you will get 20% off your order.

General Information

For general information about Lookfantastic Beauty Box, including subscription options, cost, shipping, tracking, packaging, charitable giving, and customer experience, see the Overview post.

And don’t forget to check out the rest of our monthly and special edition Lookfantastic Beauty Box reviews.

And if you are in the market for a fabulous subscription or gift box for women that offers global shipping, check out our round-up of the top 10 subscriptions for women who live abroad!

Give a Shout!

Let us know what you think of the March 2019 “Spotlight” Edition of the Lookfantastic Beauty Box in the comments below. As always, we love hearing from you.

You may also like...

Popular Articles...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.