Lookfantastic Beauty Box April 2019 Haul Flatlay with Brochure
Review Unboxing

Lookfantastic Beauty Box | April 2019: Raw Beauty Edition | Unboxing & Honest Review + COUPONS

The Lookfantastic Beauty Box is a UK-based luxury monthly beauty and skincare subscription service for women. Each box includes 6 deluxe or full-sized beauty products, including bath, skincare, and make-up, as well as a copy of Elle magazine. This is a review and unboxing of the April 2019 “Raw Beauty” Edition of the Lookfantastic Beauty Box.

Please visit our Affiliate Disclosure page for important information about affiliate links, free samples, and site commissions.

The Haul

I was more than a little excited to receive the April 2019 “Raw Beauty” Edition of the Lookfantastic Beauty Box. This month’s box was on the plainer side, but it matches the theme and looks quite pretty with the pale yellow tissue paper.

The saying inside the box lid relates to simplicity, very fitting.

This box is one of my favorites because it never disappoints and always delivers amazing value. This month’s box contained 6 items, plus the UK edition of Elle magazine.

As usual, the box also contained a 19-page glossy color informational pamphlet containing information and tips about the products included in the box, as well as 6 in-depth beauty articles. There was even an elderberry smoothie recipe – yum! A couple of these articles featured items not contained in the box, like Omorovicza’s Miracle Facial Oil, and First Aid Beauty’s Hello FAB Bendy Avocado Concealer.

The box also contains a copy of the April 2019 Elle magazine, UK edition.

Without further ado, here are the items that I received in my April 2019 “Raw Beauty” Edition of the Lookfantastic Beauty Box:

  • Emma Hardie, Midas Touch Revitalizing Cream (15 ml)
  • Balance Me, Vitamin C Repair Serum (7 ml)
  • Grow Gorgeous, Back Into The Roots 10-Minute Stimulating Scalp Massage (60 ml)
  • Bellápierre Cosmetics, Mineral Lipstick in Envy (3.5 g)
  • Naobay Cosmetics, Origin Recovery Mask (20 ml)
  • AVAHA, Deadsea Salt Natural Dead Sea Bath Salts (250 g)
  • Elle Magazine, April 2019 (UK Edition)

Emma Hardie, Midas Touch Revitalizing Cream (15 ml)

The first item in the April 2019 “Raw Beauty” Edition of the Lookfantastic Beauty Box was a 15 ml tube of Midas Touch Revitalizing Cream from Emma Hardie.

About

This cream is intended to address free radical damage and provide intensive hydration. Natural Polymatrix Algae Film Extract firms and brightens the skin.

Emma Hardie is a holistic facialist in the UK, and she has long been a favorite of celebrity clients.

My Thoughts

This cream has a luxurious aroma, very clean and indulgent. It will be a great addition to my skincare regime.

Ingredients

This cream contains sunflower seed oil, Persian silk tree bark extract, avocado fruit extract, pelargonium flower oil, edelweiss meristem cell culture, and red and brown algae extracts, among other ingredients. This list is not comprehensive. If you have allergies or sensitivities, you should check the full ingredient list before using.

Retail Value

Lookfantastic has finally started listing MSRP values for the items in the LF Beauty Box. According to Lookfantastic, the retail value of this cream is £13.50 (~$17.56).

Stock Up

If you missed the April 2019 Lookfantastic Beauty Box or you want to get more of this cream for yourself, you can order a full-sized jar from Lookfantastic or Amazon.

Balance Me, Vitamin C Repair Serum (7 ml)

The next item in the April 2019 “Raw Beauty” Edition of the Lookfantastic Beauty Box was a 7 ml tube of Vitamin C Repair Serum from Balance Me.

About

Balance Me promises that a mere pea-sized amount of this serum will brighten, firm, and hydrate your skin, while also smoothing your complexion.

Balance Me is a natural skincare company founded by a pair of sisters. Their cruelty-free products are manufactured in the UK and formulated with botanicals and without parabens, dea, mineral oils, sulphates, pegs, petroleum, silicones, propylene glycol, microbeads, or artificial fragrances and colors.

My Thoughts

I really love the fresh orange aroma of this serum, and I love that it contains both Vitamin C and hyaluronic acid. Serums can be very pricey, which means that it is risky to buy an unproven formula. So I am always thrilled to receive these samples in my boxes.

Ingredients

This serum contains candelilla/jojoba/rice bran extracts, starflower seed oil, crambe seed oil, smithsonite extract, hyaluronic acid, punarnava root extract, cranberry seed oil, blackberry leaf extract, squalane, rosehip fruit oil, orange peel oil, mandarin peel oil, lavender flower oil, ylang ylang flower oil, and may chang fruit oil, among other ingredients. This list is not comprehensive. If you have allergies or sensitivities, you should check the full ingredient list before using.

Retail Value

According to Lookfantastic, the MSRP of this serum is £11 (~$14.31).

Stock Up

If you missed the April 2019 Lookfantastic Beauty Box or you want to get more of this serum for yourself, you can order more from Lookfantastic or from Amazon.

Grow Gorgeous, Back Into The Roots 10-Minute Stimulating Scalp Massage (60 ml)

The next item in the April 2019 “Raw Beauty” Edition of the Lookfantastic Beauty Box was a 60 ml bottle of Back Into The Roots 10-Minute Stimulating Scalp Massage from Grow Gorgeous.

About

Who says the face has to have all the fun? This is a mask that does what the name suggests: stimulates and detoxes your scalp.

My Thoughts

I have previously received a full-sized version of this refreshing treatment in an LF limited edition box, and I am so excited to have a travel version that can come with me on my next trip!

Ingredients

This hair treatment contains caffeine, menthol, rosemary leaf oil, and red algae extract, among other ingredients. This list is not comprehensive. If you have allergies or sensitivities, you should check the full ingredient list before using.

Retail Value

According to Lookfantastic, the MSRP of this scalp massage is £6 (~$7.81).

Stock Up

If you missed the April 2019 Lookfantastic Beauty Box or you want to get more of this scalp massage for yourself, you can order more directly from Grow Gorgeous (UK or US), from Lookfantastic, or from Amazon.

BONUS: If you order today from Lookfantastic, you can get a FREE Grow Gorgeous Thickening Hair and Scalp Mask worth £10 (~$13.01) and 20% off the brand when you spend £45 on Grow Gorgeous products.

Bellápierre Cosmetics, Mineral Lipstick in Envy (3.5 g)

The next item in the April 2019 “Raw Beauty” Edition of the Lookfantastic Beauty Box was a 3.5 g tube of Mineral Lipstick in Envy from Bellápierre Cosmetics.

About

This lipstick includes mineral pigments that provide natural sun protection, and it is full of nourishing vitamins and extracts that keep the lips moist and healthy.

Bellápierre Cosmetics makes only cruelty-free products, and none of their products contain talc, parabens, or bismuth oxychloride.

My Thoughts

This lipstick smells really nice, unlike the stale and waxy smell of so many sticks. The color is perfect for me, and it goes on silky smooth. I love it!

Ingredients

This lipstick contains castor oil, sunflower seed oil, candelilla, beeswax, carnauba wax, jojoba oil seed, honeysuckle flower extract, honeysuckle flower extract, Vitamin C, and vanillin. This list is not comprehensive. If you have allergies or sensitivities, you should check the full ingredient list before using.

Retail Value

According to Lookfantastic, the MSRP of this lipstick is £16 (~$20.82).

Stock Up

If you missed the April 2019 Lookfantastic Beauty Box or you want to get more of this lipstick for yourself, you can order more from Amazon in the Envy shade or any of several others. You can also grab a collection of 8 shades that includes this shade and a number of other cream and matte lipsticks.

Naobay Cosmetics, Origin Recovery Mask (20 ml)

The next item in the April 2019 “Raw Beauty” Edition of the Lookfantastic Beauty Box was a 20 ml tube of Origin Recovery Mask from Naobay Cosmetics.

About

The cruelty-free, vegan mask includes a potent cocktail of clean beauty ingredients, and it soothes, moisturizes, and regenerates tired and sensitive skin.

Naobay is a Spanish clean beauty brand that uses only plant-derived essential oils, and all of its products are vegan and cruelty-free.

My Thoughts

I am very excited to try this heavy-hitting mask, and I am thrilled that the formulation is meant to be rinsed off. The rice oil aroma really comes through, and the mask smells like a luxury spa.

Ingredients

This mask contains orange fruit water, rice oil, poppyseed oil, ansu apricot kernel oil, tigernuts root oil, barley seed extract, raspberry fruit extract, matricaria flower extract, lemon fruit extract, marshmallow root extract, and everlasting flower extract, among other ingredients. This list is not comprehensive. If you have allergies or sensitivities, you should check the full ingredient list before using.

Retail Value

According to Lookfantastic, the MSRP of this mask is £4.95 (~$6.44).

Stock Up

If you missed the April 2019 Lookfantastic Beauty Box or you want to get more of this mask for yourself, you can order more from Amazon.

AVAHA, Deadsea Salt Natural Dead Sea Bath Salts (250 g)

The next item in the April 2019 “Raw Beauty” Edition of the Lookfantastic Beauty Box was a 250 g bag of Deadsea Salt Natural Dead Sea Bath Salts from AVAHA.

About

These vegan and paraben-free bath salts are made of pure “Maris Sal” (Dead Sea Salt), and they provide a relaxing soak full of minerals such as magnesium, calcium, sodium, and potassium. The packet included in this box provides a single 15- to 20-minute soak.

AHAVA is an Israeli skincare brand that produces natural skincare aids using the rich resources of the Dead Sea region. All of their products are vegan, non-GMO, and free of parabens, sodium lauryl sulfate (SLS), phthalates, and triclosan.

My Thoughts

I love having excuses to take baths, because my myasthenia gravis leaves me prone to achy muscles and stiffness. AHAVA is a fantastic brand, and I am so excited to try this core offering from their line-up.

Retail Value

According to Lookfantastic, the MSRP of these bath salts is £7 (~$9.11).

Stock Up

If you missed the April 2019 Lookfantastic Beauty Box or you want to get more of these bath salts for yourself, you can order more from Lookfantastic or from Amazon in any of the following aromas:

BONUS: If you order today from Lookfantastic, you can get a FREE AHAVA Mineral Hand Cream worth £8 (~$10.41) when you spend £30 on AHAVA products.

Delivery Time

My April 2019 “Raw Beauty” Edition of the Lookfantastic Beauty Box shipped on April 2, 2019, and it was delivered to me in Tokyo, Japan, on April 22, 2019.

  • Delivery Time: 20 days
  • Average delivery time (as of April 2019): 15 days

Value & Verdict

My total monthly cost for this subscription is ~$16.75.

The total retail value of the items that I received in the April 2019 “Raw Beauty” Edition of the Lookfantastic Beauty Box was as follows:

  • Emma Hardie, Midas Touch Revitalizing Cream (15 ml): £13.50 (~$17.56)
  • Balance Me, Vitamin C Repair Serum (7 ml): £11 (~$14.31)
  • Grow Gorgeous, Back Into The Roots 10-Minute Stimulating Scalp Massage (60 ml): £6 (~$7.81)
  • Bellápierre Cosmetics, Mineral Lipstick in Envy (3.5 g): £16 (~$20.82)
  • Naobay Cosmetics, Origin Recovery Mask (20 ml): £4.95 (~$6.44)
  • AVAHA, Deadsea Salt Natural Dead Sea Bath Salts (250 g): £7 (~$9.11)
  • Elle Magazine, April 2019 (UK Edition): £4.50 (~$5.85)

Lookfantastic Beauty Box April 2019 Haul Flatlay in Line

Verdict: The $$$

In sum, here’s how the April 2019 “Raw Beauty” Edition of the Lookfantastic Beauty Box measures up:

  • Total retail value: $81.90
  • Total savings over retail: $65.15 | 80%
  • Average price per item: $2.39

As usual, I got outstanding value with my haul from the April 2019 “Raw Beauty” Edition of the Lookfantastic Beauty Box. Lookfantastic delivered on its promise to deliver at least £50 (~$65.05) of value with each LF Beauty Box. In fact, they beat their promise by $16.85 (26%), or $11 (17%) if you ignore the free copy of Elle magazine. Because shipping to Japan is free, this is one of the only boxes that delivers supercharged retail value even when you subscribe from abroad.

Verdict: The ★★★

In addition to the retail savings, the haul from my April 2019 Lookfantastic Beauty Box was great, as always. I liked that the box leaned toward the skincare side, and I was happy that the make-up was a new shade of lipstick (and a great one at that!). You can never have too many sticks!

The “Raw Beauty” theme was great. I love clean skincare and botanical ingredients, and there was not a bad product in this box.

Coupons

If you love what you see, subscribe NOW to the monthly Lookfantastic Beauty Box.

And now is the perfect time to replenish your empties! If you shop Lookfantastic now and use coupon code LFNEW20, you will get 20% off your order.

General Information

For general information about Lookfantastic Beauty Box, including subscription options, cost, shipping, tracking, packaging, charitable giving, and customer experience, see the Overview post.

And don’t forget to check out the rest of our monthly and special edition Lookfantastic Beauty Box reviews.

And if you are in the market for a fabulous subscription or gift box for women that offers global shipping, check out our round-up of the top 10 subscriptions for women who live abroad!

Lookfantastic Beauty Box April 2019 Haul Flatlay Horizontal

Give a Shout!

Let us know what you think of the April 2019 “Raw Beauty” Edition of the Lookfantastic Beauty Box in the comments below. As always, we love hearing from you.

You may also like...

Popular Articles...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.