Jetsetter Chic Connoisseur Box March 2019 Haul Flatlay Square
Review Unboxing

Jetsetter Chic | March 2019 | Unboxing & Honest Review

This is a review and unboxing of the March 2019 edition of the Travel Connoisseur Box from Jetsetter Chic.

Jetsetter Chic Connoisseur Box Closed

Jetsetter Chic is a subscription box for women who travel frequently, curated by a flight attendant. The box features snacks, safety items, travel accessories and gear, coupon codes, and TSA-compliant skincare and health products.

The subscription is available in two versions, Travel Cosmopolitan and Travel Connoisseur. The monthly Travel Cosmopolitan box contains a 30-day supply of health and skincare products, as does the quarterly Travel Connoisseur box. The high-end Connoisseur box also contains snacks, premium accessories, and VIP coupon codes.

Please visit our Affiliate Disclosure page for important information about affiliate links, free samples, and site commissions.

The Haul

I was so excited to open the March 2019 edition of Jetsetter Chic’s Travel Connoisseur Box, my first ever box from this subscription! It contained 16 items, which is on the high end.

Jetsetter Chic Connoisseur Box March 2019 Open Box

The box also contained a VIP coupon code for $50 off teeth whitening from Laser Spa New York. Unfortunately, I don’t live in New York, and I don’t often travel there, so this coupon code is worthless to me. I hope to get more universally useful codes in future boxes.

The box contained a color brochure explaining the items contained in the box.

Jetsetter Chic Connoisseur Box March 2019 Pamphlet

Jetsetter Chic Connoisseur Box March 2019 Pamphlet Open

Without further ado, here are the items that I received in my March 2019 Jetsetter Chic Travel Connoisseur Box:

  • Jetsetter Chic, Hydrating Face Moisturizer (2 oz)
  • Jetsetter Chic, Perfect 10 Oil Cleanser (30 ml)
  • Bath & Body Works, Hyaluronic Acid Hydrating Hand Cream (29 ml)
  • Simple Pleasures, Hand Cream in Oh Happy Day (1.69 oz)
  • Kocostar, Slice Mask Sheet in Lemon (20 ml)
  • Soo’Ae, Purifying Black Charcoal Mask (25 g)
  • The Honey Pot Company, Herbal-Infused Pads Travel Pack
  • Bath & Body Works, PocketBac Anti-Bacterial Hand Gel in Champagne Toast (29 ml)
  • KIND, Peanut Butter & Dark Chocolate Bar (1.4 oz)
  • Conair, Travel Smart All-In-One International Adapter with USB Port
  • Conair, Travel Smart RFID-Blocking Passport Wallet in Raspberry
  • Conair, Travel Smart Inspection Status Combination Lock in Raspberry
  • Travel Lingerie Bag
  • Flint, Retractable Lint Roller in Pink
  • ATL SkyPointe Socks
  • $50 Gift Certificate for Hotels.com

Jetsetter Chic Connoisseur Box March 2019 Haul Stacked Square

Jetsetter Chic, Hydrating Face Moisturizer (2 oz)

The first item in the March 2019 Jetsetter Chic Travel Connoisseur Box is a 20 oz jar of Hydrating Face Moisturizer from Jetsetter Chic.

Jetsetter Chic Connoisseur Box March 2019 Hydrating Face Moisturizer

About

The jar for this facial moisturizer states, “See product insert for formula.” However, the box did not contain a product insert, and the pamphlet does not include any details on this item.

However, it appears that Jetsetter Chic may have used a wholesale manufacturer called Onoxa, which provides white-label skincare products for brands. We have found a few other brands that offer a similar-looking “Hydrating Face Moisturizer” and “Perfect 10 Oil Cleanser,” and so we have listed the ingredients from those products here. But we cannot guarantee that Onoxa did provide these products as we have deduced, nor can we guarantee that the product information or ingredient lists are accurate or complete.

This moisturizer is designed to provide 72-hour hydration, and it is non-greasy and fast-absorbing so that it can be used even above make-up. It is cruelty-free, vegan, gluten-free, paraben-free, sulfate-free, silicone-free, and talc-free.

My Thoughts

This moisturizer smells luxurious and heavenly, and it dries quickly and without greasiness, just as advertised. I love the idea of a moisturizer that can be used over make-up, as well as something that packs a long-lasting punch for those vexingly dehydrating long-haul flights that all of us expats know so well. And I love the non-toxic and vegan formula!

Ingredients

With the above caveats in mind, it appears that this moisturizer contains squalane, hyaluronic acid), matricaria flower extract, aloe leaf juice, Vitamin B3, Vitamin B5, Vitamin B6, Vitamin C, and Vitamin E, among other ingredients.

The list above is not comprehensive, and we are not sure that it is accurate. If you have allergies or sensitivities, you should contact Jetsetter Chic for the full ingredient list before using.

Retail Value

Jetsetter Chic does not provide MSRP values for the items in the Travel Connoisseur Box. According to our research, the retail value of this facial moisturizer is approximately $30.

Stock Up

If you missed the March 2019 Jetsetter Chic Travel Connoisseur Box, you may be out of luck. If you would like to receive more products like this in the future, you will need to subscribe to Jetsetter Chic.

Jetsetter Chic, Perfect 10 Oil Cleanser (30 ml)

The next item in the March 2019 Jetsetter Chic Travel Connoisseur Box is a 30 ml bottle of Perfect 10 Oil Cleanser in from Jetsetter Chic.

Jetsetter Chic Connoisseur Box March 2019 Perfect 10 Oil Cleanser

About

The jar for this cleanser states, “See product insert for formula.” However, as described in more detail with the face moisturizer above, the box did not contain a product insert, and the pamphlet does not include any details on this item. We have, therefore, provided the details from the Onoxa website, with the same caveats as for the moisturizer above.

This cleanser removes make-up and dirt while smoothing and moisturizing. It is cruelty-free, vegan, paraben-free, sulfate-free, silicone-free, and talc-free.

My Thoughts

I am a big fan of two-step facial cleansing, and so I am excited to receive an oil-based cleanser that smells so wonderful and comes in a travel-sized bottle.

Ingredients

With the above caveats in mind, it appears that this cleanser contains castor seed oil, apricot kernel oil, almond oil, marula oil, argan oil, jojoba oil, avocado oil, rose hip seed oil, orange oil, wheat germ oil, hemp seed oil, and Vitamin E.

We are not sure if this ingredient list is accurate. If you have allergies or sensitivities, you should contact Jetsetter Chic for the full ingredient list before using.

Retail Value

Jetsetter Chic does not provide MSRP values for the items in the Travel Connoisseur Box. According to our research, the retail value of this cleanser is approximately $30.

Stock Up

If you missed the March 2019 Jetsetter Chic Travel Connoisseur Box, you may be out of luck. If you would like to receive more products like this in the future, you will need to subscribe to Jetsetter Chic.

Bath & Body Works, Water Hyaluronic Acid Hydrating Hand Cream (29 ml)

The next item in the March 2019 Jetsetter Chic Travel Connoisseur Box is a 29 ml tube of Water Hyaluronic Acid Hydrating Hand Cream from Bath & Body Works.

About

This hand cream from Bath & Body Works’s Water collection contains hyaluronic acid, a hydrating ingredient that is usually reserved for facial skincare products. It is not tested on animals.

My Thoughts

This hand cream smells nice, and it has a nice hydrating effect without greasiness. I have become somewhat of a hyaluronic acid evangelist for the face, and it’s great to have a hand version as well!

Ingredients

This hand cream contains shea butter and olive oil, among other ingredients. This list is not comprehensive. If you have allergies or sensitivities, you should check the full ingredient list before using.

Retail Value

Jetsetter Chic does not provide MSRP values for the items in the Travel Connoisseur Box. According to our research, the retail value of this hand cream is approximately $5.

Stock Up

If you missed the March 2019 Jetsetter Chic Travel Connoisseur Box or you want to get more of this hand cream for yourself, you can order it from Amazon.

Tri-Coastal Design, Simple Pleasures Hand Cream in Oh Happy Day (50 ml)

The next item in the March 2019 Jetsetter Chic Travel Connoisseur Box is a 50 ml tube of Simple Pleasures Hand Cream in Oh Happy Day from Tri-Coastal Design.

Simple Pleasures Oh Happy Day Hand Cream Sugar Frosting

About

This hand cream is scented with sugar frosting, and it appears to be manufactured by a wholesale company for sale at stores like Wal-Mart and Kohl’s.

My Thoughts

This hand cream contains paragons, and the sugar frosting scent is a bit artificial and off-putting for me. I am not so excited about this cream, especially because it is the second hand cream in this box. A bit more variety would have been great, and a more high-end product would have been a better fit for a box that is billed as a premium subscription.

Retail Value

Jetsetter Chic does not provide MSRP values for the items in the Travel Connoisseur Box. According to our research, the retail value of this hand cream is approximately $3.

Stock Up

If you missed the March 2019 Jetsetter Chic Travel Connoisseur Box or you want to get more of this hand cream for yourself, you may be out of luck because it appears to be out of stock.

Kocostar, Slice Mask Sheet in Lemon (20 ml)

The next item in the March 2019 Jetsetter Chic Travel Connoisseur Box is a 20 ml Slice Mask Sheet in Lemon from Kocostar.

About

These Korean sheet masks are composed of 12 tiny patches that mimic fresh lemon slices, and you can use as many patches as needed per session. It is intended to brighten and moisturize.

Time required: 15-20 minutes.

Expiration date: June 14, 2020.

My Thoughts

I love masks and facial treatments, and so I am thrilled to have received this item in the box. I cannot wait to indulge!

Ingredients

This sheet mask contains lemon fruit extract, collagen, hydrolyzed mollusk protein, castor oil, glasswort extract, reed extract, summer lilac extract, thyme extract, and anise fruit extract. The list above is not comprehensive. If you have allergies or sensitivities, you should check the full ingredient list before using.

Retail Value

Jetsetter Chic does not provide MSRP values for the items in the Travel Connoisseur Box. According to our research, the retail value of this sheet mask is approximately $5.

Stock Up

If you missed the March 2019 Jetsetter Chic Travel Connoisseur Box or you want to get more of these sheet masks for yourself, you can order them from Amazon.

Soo’Ae, Purifying Black Charcoal Mask (25 g)

The next item in the March 2019 Jetsetter Chic Travel Connoisseur Box is a 25 g Purifying Black Charcoal Mask from Soo’Ae.

About

This cruelty-free mask uses Korean binchotan charcoal to remove impurities and infuses the skin with a moisturizing cocktail of hyaluronic acid, green tea and sea grape extracts.

Time required: 15-20 minutes.

My Thoughts

I was not especially happy to get two hand creams in this box, but sheet masks are a different story! You can never have two many of these babies, and I am a big fan of Soo’Ae.

Ingredients

This mask contains cnidium root extract, cauliflower extract, cultured green tea extract, mushroom extract, sea grape extract, pomegranate fruit extract, natto gum, wheat amino acids, charcoal powder, and castor oil, among other ingredients. The list above is not comprehensive. If you have allergies or sensitivities, you should check the full ingredient list before using.

Retail Value

Jetsetter Chic does not provide MSRP values for the items in the Travel Connoisseur Box. According to our research, the retail value of this sheet mask is approximately $3.

Stock Up

If you missed the March 2019 Jetsetter Chic Travel Connoisseur Box or you want to get more of these sheet masks for yourself, you can order them from Amazon.

The Honey Pot Company, Herbal-Infused Pads Travel Pack

The next item in the March 2019 Jetsetter Chic Travel Connoisseur Box is a Travel Pack of Herbal-Infused Pads.

About

The Honey Pot Company was started by a woman who suffered with bacterial vaginosis until she stumbled upon a Ph-balanced herbal formula that cured her for good. She created a line of period and vaginal care products that is comfortable and made from pesticide- and chlorine-free cotton.

This sample pack includes 2 liners and 1 regular pad from the regular line, and the pads are treated with rose, houttuynia, mint, aloe, and lavender.

My Thoughts

I tend to shy away from scented menstrual products, because I have always heard that they can cause yeast infections and other vaginal problems. But these products smell amazing, and I love that they are so natural and gentle on the vaginal area. I may just be a convert!

Retail Value

Jetsetter Chic does not provide MSRP values for the items in the Travel Connoisseur Box. According to our research, the retail value of these menstrual products is approximately $2.

Stock Up

If you missed the March 2019 Jetsetter Chic Travel Connoisseur Box or you want to get more of these pads and liners for yourself, you can order them from Amazon in the following sizes:

You can also buy a 3-size pad pack, or the companion feminine wash or travel wipes. You can even get refreshing panty spray in jasmine or lavender.

Bath & Body Works, PocketBac Anti-Bacterial Hand Gel in Champagne Toast (29 ml)

The next item in the March 2019 Jetsetter Chic Travel Connoisseur Box is a 29 ml bottle of PocketBac Anti-Bacterial Hand Gel in Champagne Toast from Bath & Body Works.

About

This alcohol-based sanitizer comes in a cute little bottle and is loaded with soothing ingredients to counteract the drying effect of the active ingredient.

My Thoughts

A surprising number of public toilets lack soap, especially the restrooms close to my kids’ favorite playgrounds in Tokyo. So I am excited to have a sweet little burst of sanitation that fits in my purse, especially because this stuff smells so yummy.

Ingredients

This hand sanitizer contains wheat amino acids, aloe leaf juice, palm extract, honey extract, olive fruit extract, and coconut fruit extract, among other ingredients. This list is not comprehensive. If you have allergies or sensitivities, you should check the full ingredient list before using.

Retail Value

Jetsetter Chic does not provide MSRP values for the items in the Travel Connoisseur Box. According to our research, the retail value of this hand sanitizer is approximately $1.75.

Stock Up

If you missed the March 2019 Jetsetter Chic Travel Connoisseur Box or you want to get more of this hand sanitizer for yourself, you can order a 6-pack from Amazon.

KIND, Peanut Butter & Dark Chocolate Bar (1.4 oz)

The next item in the March 2019 Jetsetter Chic Travel Connoisseur Box is a 1.4 oz Peanut Butter & Dark Chocolate Bar from KIND.

About

This snack bar is free of gluten, dairy, and GMO ingredients, and it contains no trans fat. It is made in the USA with “ingredients you can see and pronounce.”

Expiration date: April 22, 2019.

My Thoughts

I struggle with nuts because of the jaw fatigue caused by my myasthenia gravis, but I still really enjoy KIND bars and was happy to receive this one in my box. Given that my box shipped so late, I only had a couple of weeks to eat the bar before it expired, which was a bit of a disappointment. But it was scrumptious nonetheless!

Ingredients

This bar contains peanuts, almonds, honey, sugar, soy, palm kernel oil, chocolate, cocoa powder, tapioca starch, chicory root fiber, sea salt, cocoa butter, and peanut butter, among other ingredients. It was made in a facility that processes tree nuts and sesame.

The list above is not comprehensive. If you have other allergies or sensitivities, you should check the full ingredient list before eating.

Retail Value

Jetsetter Chic does not provide MSRP values for the items in the Travel Connoisseur Box. According to our research, the retail value of this snack bar is approximately $2.

Stock Up

If you missed the March 2019 Jetsetter Chic Travel Connoisseur Box or you want to get more of these snack bars for yourself, you can order them from Amazon in a number of variety packs.

Conair, Travel Smart All-In-One International Adapter with USB Port

The next item in the March 2019 Jetsetter Chic Travel Connoisseur Box is a Travel Smart All-In-One International Adapter with USB Port from Conair.

About

This adapter can be used in over 150 countries, and it is advertised as the only worldwide adapter with 3 plugs and a USD adapter.

My Thoughts

I love travel gadgets, and I am always short on adapters for all of the three-pronged electronics that I can’t otherwise use in Japan. And this one comes with a USB charger, which is a wonderful and much-needed upgrade to this old classic.

Retail Value

Jetsetter Chic does not provide MSRP values for the items in the Travel Connoisseur Box. According to our research, the retail value of this travel adapter is approximately $24.99.

Stock Up

If you missed the March 2019 Jetsetter Chic Travel Connoisseur Box or you want to get another one of these travel adapters for yourself, you can order them from Amazon.

Conair, Travel Smart RFID-Blocking Passport Wallet in Raspberry: $11.99

The next item in the March 2019 Jetsetter Chic Travel Connoisseur Box is a Travel Smart RFID-Blocking Passport Wallet in Raspberry from Conair.

About

This pink passport wallet is made of faux leather and includes both card slots and a coin pocket, so it doubles as a wallet. RFID-blocking technology makes it a wonderful choice for travel to dodgier areas and for carrying around town.

My Thoughts

I was recently thinking about how I needed to get a new passport cover, as my current passport cover is too difficult to remove as required when going through immigration. I love that this one allows the passport to slip out quickly, and it’s cute and protective to boot. Love it!

Retail Value

Jetsetter Chic does not provide MSRP values for the items in the Travel Connoisseur Box. According to our research, the retail value of this passport wallet is approximately $11.99.

Stock Up

If you missed the March 2019 Jetsetter Chic Travel Connoisseur Box or you want to get another of these passport wallets for yourself, you can order one in black from Amazon. The raspberry color does not seem to be available at this time.

Conair, Travel Smart Inspection Status Combination Lock in Raspberry: $10.99

The next item in the March 2019 Jetsetter Chic Travel Connoisseur Box is a Travel Smart Inspection Status Combination Lock in Raspberry from Conair.

About

This TSA-friendly lock features an innovative red collar that pops up to alert you if the lock has been opened during baggage inspection.

My Thoughts

I love this cute lock and the alert technology. I usually get a paper notice in my bags when they have been searched by the TSA, but this lock provides a nice check on the system.

Retail Value

Jetsetter Chic does not provide MSRP values for the items in the Travel Connoisseur Box. According to our research, the retail value of this lock is approximately $10.99.

Stock Up

If you missed the March 2019 Jetsetter Chic Travel Connoisseur Box or you want to get another of these locks for yourself, you can order a similar silver version from Amazon.

Travel Lingerie Bag: $10

The next item in the March 2019 Jetsetter Chic Travel Connoisseur Box is an unbranded travel lingerie bag.

Jetsetter Chic Connoisseur Box March 2019 Lingerie Bag for Laundry

About

This unbranded canvas bag has a drawstring and the word, “lingerie” in cute cursive, pink-glittered lettering.

My Thoughts

This bag is so fun and solves a real travel challenge: finding lingerie! I tend to stuff my panties and socks into the nooks and crannies of my suitcases, which is great for packing efficiency and not so great for my sanity. I think it’s high time to kick the habit, and this bag may be just the ticket.

Retail Value

Jetsetter Chic does not provide MSRP values for the items in the Travel Connoisseur Box. According to our research, the retail value of this bag is approximately $10.

Stock Up

If you missed the March 2019 Jetsetter Chic Travel Connoisseur Box, you may be out of luck. If you would like to receive more products like this in the future, you will need to subscribe to Jetsetter Chic.

Flint, Retractable Lint Roller in Pink

The next item in the March 2019 Jetsetter Chic Travel Connoisseur Box is a Retractable Lint Roller in Pink from Flint.

About

This lint roller was a reddot award winner, and it has easy tear paper in a spinnable, retractable design.

My Thoughts

This is my second Flint roller, and I am a huge fan! The spinning retraction mechanism is very smooth, and the casing is stylish and modern.

Retail Value

Jetsetter Chic does not provide MSRP values for the items in the Travel Connoisseur Box. According to our research, the retail value of this lint roller is approximately $7.99.

Stock Up

If you missed the March 2019 Jetsetter Chic Travel Connoisseur Box or you want to get another of these lint rollers for yourself, you can order them from Amazon in a number of colors, including the pink in this box or metallic purple.

ATL SkyPointe Socks: $10

The next item in the March 2019 Jetsetter Chic Travel Connoisseur Box is a pair of STL SkyPointe socks.

Jetsetter Chic Connoisseur Box March 2019 ATL SkyPointe Socks Crossed

Jetsetter Chic Connoisseur Box March 2019 ATL SkyPointe Socks

About

These unbranded socks feature a night runway view of the ATL runway lights, as well as the airport’s logo on the ankle.

My Thoughts

I am not the biggest fan of these socks. They are not very stylish, and I have no particular connection to, or interest in, Atlanta or its airport. Not quite what I expected from a “premium” box, and very different from the posh style tips in the box’s newsletter (Kate Spade, etc.). I am hoping to see some higher quality items in future boxes.

Retail Value

Jetsetter Chic does not provide MSRP values for the items in the Travel Connoisseur Box. According to our research, the retail value of these socks is approximately $10.

Stock Up

If you missed the March 2019 Jetsetter Chic Travel Connoisseur Box, you may be out of luck because we were unable to locate these socks online. If you would like to receive more products like this in the future, you will need to subscribe to Jetsetter Chic.

$50 Gift Certificate for Hotels.com

The final item in the March 2019 Jetsetter Chic Travel Connoisseur Box is a $50 gift certificate for Hotels.com.

Jetsetter Chic Connoisseur Box March 2019 Hotels Dot Com $50 Gift Card

My Thoughts

I often use Hotels.com to book lodging in cities that don’t have my hotel credit card chains. It’s very cool to get such a substantial gift card as one of my box items!

Delivery Time

My March 2019 Jetsetter Chic Travel Connoisseur Box shipped on April 2, 2019, and it was delivered to me in Tokyo, Japan, on April 8, 2019. It was supposed to have been shipped in early March, but I’m hopeful that the delay is just growing pains for this new box service. And the shipping is much faster than average for international box deliveries!

  • Delivery Time: 6 days
  • Average delivery time (as of March 2019): 6 days

Value & Verdict

My total monthly cost for this subscription is $124.99.

The total retail value of the items that I received in the March 2019 Jetsetter Chic Travel Connoisseur Box was as follows:

  • Jetsetter Chic, Hydrating Face Moisturizer (2 oz): $30
  • Jetsetter Chic, Perfect 10 Oil Cleanser (30 ml): $30
  • Bath & Body Works, Water Hyaluronic Acid Hydrating Hand Cream (29 ml): $5
  • Tri-Coastal Design, Simple Pleasures Hand Cream in Oh Happy Day (50 ml): $3
  • Kocostar, Slice Mask Sheet in Lemon (20 ml): $5
  • Soo’Ae, Purifying Black Charcoal Mask (25 g): $3
  • The Honey Pot Company, Herbal-Infused Pads Travel Pack: $2
  • Bath & Body Works, PocketBac Anti-Bacterial Hand Gel in Champagne Toast (29 ml): $1.75
  • KIND, Peanut Butter & Dark Chocolate Bar (1.4 oz): $2
  • Conair, Travel Smart All-In-One International Adapter with USB Port: $24.99
  • Conair, Travel Smart RFID-Blocking Passport Wallet in Raspberry: $11.99
  • Conair, Travel Smart Inspection Status Combination Lock in Raspberry: $10.99
  • Travel Lingerie Bag: $10
  • Flint, Retractable Lint Roller in Pink: $7.99
  • ATL SkyPointe Socks: $10
  • $50 Gift Certificate for Hotels.com: $50

Jetsetter Chic Connoisseur Box March 2019 Haul Flatlay Horizontal Two Rows

In sum, here’s how the March 2019 Jetsetter Chic Travel Connoisseur Box measures up:

  • Total retail value: $207.71
  • Total savings over retail ($): $82.72
  • Total savings over retail (%): 40%
  • Average price per item: $7.81

Verdict: The $$$

Overall, I think that I got decent value with the haul from my first Jetsetter Chic Travel Connoisseur Box. The savings over retail were pretty generous, on par with other subscription boxes. At this price point, there are other boxes that deliver more show-stopping value, but this one is still definitely worth the money if you subscribe on an annual basis as an international resident.

Verdict: The ★★★

In addition to the retail savings, I thought the haul itself from my March 2019 Jetsetter Chic Travel Connoisseur Box was good overall. There were a couple of duds, items not really befitting a high-end subscription, but I am hopeful that this is just the growing pains of a new box. I look forward to seeing what Jetsetter Chic can deliver in future boxes.

Love what you see? Click HERE to subscribe.

Jetsetter Chic Connoisseur Box March 2019 Haul Flatlay Horizontal One Row

General Information

For general information about Jetsetter Chic, including subscription options, cost, shipping, tracking, packaging, charitable giving, and customer experience, see the Jetsetter Chic Overview post.

Also, don’t forget to check out the rest of our monthly Jetsetter Chic reviews.

And if you are in the market for a fabulous subscription or gift box for women that offers global shipping, check out our round-up of the top 10 subscriptions for women who live abroad!

Give a Shout!

Let us know what you think of the March 2019 Jetsetter Chic Travel Connoisseur Box in the comments below. As always, we love hearing from you.

You may also like...

Popular Articles...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.