Bless Box March 2019 Haul Flatlay with Brochure
Review Unboxing

Bless Box | March 2019 | Unboxing & Honest Review

Bless Box is a monthly subscription service for women curated by lifestyle blogger Sazan Hendrix: “your digital bestie as your own personal stylist.” Each box includes an amazing assortment of beauty, skincare, fashion, lifestyle, health, and home products that Sazan herself would use, with a promised retail value of around $150 or more. This is a review and unboxing of the March 2019 “Pot O’ Gold“ Edition of Bless Box.

Please visit our Affiliate Disclosure page for important information about affiliate links, free samples, and site commissions.

The Haul

I was so excited to open the March 2019 “Pot O’ Gold“ Edition of Bless Box, one of my favorite subscriptions! It contained 9 items, each with its own themed label, like “Something Sunny” and “Something Refreshing.”

Bless Box March 2019 Open Box

The box used to contain a glossy color informational pamphlet containing photos, information, and tips about the products included in the box, as well as a couple of mini-articles. But like last month, it included just a leaflet directing subscribers to a PDF version of the pamphlet on a bit.ly site and listing each of the items. So it seems that Bless has gone green permanently.

Bless Box March 2019 Informational Card

The PDF included more details on the items in the box, including photos, information, and tips about how to use them, as well as a letter from Sazan.

Bless Box March 2019 Haul Flatlay Stacked

Without further ado, here are the items that I received in my March 2019 “Pot O’ Gold“ Edition:

  • 1.Something Sunny: Rodial, Vitamin C Brightening Mask (20 ml)
  • 2.Something Healing: Dermala, PATCH Me (If You Can) Targeted Pimple Patches (36 patches)
  • 3.Something Rosy: Manna Kadar, Liplocked Priming Lip Wand in Créme (2.5 g)
  • 4.Something Refreshing: William Roam, SENSE Shower Gel (45 ml)
  • 5.Something Magical: William Roam, SENSE Body Lotion (45 ml)
  • 6.Something Elegant: Bless, Pearl Hairpins
  • 7.Something Energizing: Yes To, Coconut Frothe Mousse Mask Energizing Coffee Latte with Coconut Milk (2 oz)
  • 8.Something Tasty: Hippeas, Organic Chickpea Puffs in Vegan White Cheddar (1.5 oz)
  • 9.Something Extra: Be RAD Cosmetics, Boss Babe All Day Faux Mink Lashes

1. Something Sunny: Rodial, Vitamin C Brightening Mask (20 ml)

The first item in the March 2019 Bless Box is a 20 ml tube of Vitamin C Brightening Mask from Rodial.

About

This gel mask uses fruit AHAs to gently resurface the complexion and boost luminosity. It is to be used once or twice a week, and it washes off.

Radial is a London skincare brand that focuses on luxury, high-performance products. The brand has an extensive celebrity following.

Time required: 15-20 minutes.

My Thoughts

I love Vitamin C masks, and this one looks amazing. It has a really soft, fruity scent. I am so excited to have gotten this high-end product.

Ingredients

This mask contains orange fruit extract, pomegranate extract, pineapple fruit extract, giant granadilla fruit extract, and grape extract, among other ingredients. This list is not comprehensive. If you have allergies or sensitivities, you should check the full ingredient list before using.

Retail Value

Bless Box claims that the MSRP of this mask is $55.

Stock Up

If you missed the March 2019 Bless Box or you want to get more of this mask for yourself, you can order them from Amazon.

2. Something Healing: Dermala, PATCH Me (If You Can) Targeted Pimple Patches (36 patches)

The next item in the March 2019 Bless Box is a 36-pack of PATCH Me (If You Can) Targeted Pimple Patches from Dermala.

About

These patches use hydrocolloid to absorb oil and pus and speed the healing of blemishes, which are caused by bacteria.

Dermala is an acne care brand that has reinvented the battle against pimples, focusing on both inside and out.

My Thoughts

These patches look really promising, and it’s very cool that this company is reinventing the battle against acne. I am excited to add these to my arsenal!

Ingredients

The list above is not comprehensive. If you have allergies or sensitivities, you should check the full ingredient list before using.

Retail Value

Bless Box claims that the MSRP of these pimple patches is $14.99.

Stock Up

If you missed the March 2019 Bless Box or you want to get more of these pimple patches for yourself, you can order them from Amazon.

3. Something Rosy: Manna Kadar, Liplocked Priming Lip Wand in Créme (2.5 g)

The next item in the March 2019 Bless Box is a 2.5 g Liplocked Priming Lip Wand in Créme from Manna Kadar.

About

This lip wand is shaped like a crayon, but it twists up like lipstick. The shade is a soft tea rose. The lipstick has a built-in primer, and it is enriched with berry extract for long-lasting moisture.

Manna Kadar was born in Paris. She created Manna Kadar Beauty to bring simplicity to luxury cosmetics. Her system allows you to apply your make-up in 7 minutes or less with three steps: Prime, Polish, and Perfect. This lip wand is part of step three, naturally!

My Thoughts

I really love this pencil! The color is a bit lighter than many other shades that I own, so it’s a great daytime option. And the moisture level did not disappoint! My lips felt silky for a long time after applying this color.

Retail Value

Bless Box claims that the MSRP of this lip wand is $24.

Stock Up

If you missed the March 2019 Bless Box or you want to get more of these lip wands for yourself, you can order them from Amazon in the following colors:

4. Something Refreshing: William Roam, SENSE Shower Gel (45 ml)

The next item in the March 2019 Bless Box is a 45 ml bottle of SENSE Shower Gel from William Roam.

About

This moisturizing shower gel is from William Roam’s SENSE collection, which was formulated from an extract of the bark of Minnesota’s Tamarack Larch Tree. It is free of parabens, sulfates, phthalates, and synthetic fragrances.

William Roam is a woman-owned company. All of its products are made in the US, vegan, and cruelty-free.

My Thoughts

This shower gel smells amazing, like a high-end spa. The bark-y tree smell comes through in the best possible way. I am so excited to take this travel-sized bottle with me on my next vacation!

Ingredients

In addition to the bark extract mentioned above, this shower gel contains plumeria extract, raspberry extract, garden balsam extract, bergamot extract, aloe vera leaf juice, and Vitamin E, among other ingredients. This list is not comprehensive. So if you have allergies or sensitivities, you should check the full ingredient list before using.

Retail Value

Bless Box claims that the MSRP of this shower gel is $5.

Stock Up

If you missed the March 2019 Bless Box or you want to get more of this shower gel for yourself, you can order a full-sized bottle from Amazon.

And if you really love the SENSE collection, you can grab any of the following gift sets:

  • Bath & Body: full-sized shower gel, body lotion, aloe soap, and exfoliating soap
  • Hair & Body: full-sized shower gel, body lotion, shampoo, and conditioner
  • Luxury Travel Set: 15 items in a canvas bag

5. Something Magical: William Roam, SENSE Body Lotion (45 ml)

The next item in the March 2019 Bless Box is a 45 ml bottle of SENSE Body Lotion from William Roam.

About

This lotion is the second item in this box from William Roam’s SENSE collection, which uses an extract from the bark of Minnesota’s Tamarack Larch Tree.

My Thoughts

I am so excited to have gotten two different products from this collection! They both smell amazing, and it’s nice to have a matching lotion scent to go with shower gel. This lotion is on the lighter side and it’s non-greasy and fast-absorbing. The only thing that I don’t love is that the bottle has a wide neck, which is not really ideal for lotion dispensing.

Ingredients

In addition to the bark extract mentioned above, this shower gel contains soybean oil, plumeria extract, raspberry extract, garden balsam extract, bergamot extract, aloe vera leaf juice, and Vitamin E, among other ingredients. This list is not comprehensive. So if you have allergies or sensitivities, you should check the full ingredient list before using.

Retail Value

Bless Box claims that the MSRP of this lotion is $5.

Stock Up

If you missed the March 2019 Bless Box or you want to get more of this lotion for yourself, you can order a full-sized bottle from Amazon.

6. Something Elegant: Bless, Pearl Hairpins

The next item in the March 2019 Bless Box is a pair of pearl hairpins from Bless Box.

Bless Pearl Hair Pins

About

These gold pins are lined with small synthetic pearls, and they are Bless Box originals.

My Thoughts

I have been meaning to beef up my collection of hairpins and accessories.

Retail Value

Bless Box claims that the MSRP of these hairpins is $18.99.

Stock Up

These hair pins are Bless originals, so if you missed the March 2019 Bless Box, you are likely out of luck.

7. Something Energizing: Yes To, Coconut Frothy Mousse Mask Energizing Coffee Latte with Coconut Milk (2 oz)

The next item in the March 2019 Bless Box is a 2 oz pouch of Coconut Frothy Mousse Mask Energizing Coffee Latte with Coconut Milk from Yes To.

About

This mask contains coconut for moisturizing and coffee to tighten the skin. It is free of paragons, SLS, and silicones. 12 applications are included in the pouch.

Yes To is a Pasadena-based natural beauty brand that focuses on recyclable packaging and non-toxic ingredients.

Time required: 5-10 minutes.

My Thoughts

I love the coconut scent of this mask, and I am intrigued by the coffee bean and caffeine ingredients. And I love that this is portable enough to take on trips. A great addition to my stash!

Ingredients

This mask contains coconut fruit powder, coconut milk, caffeine, coffee bean powder, acacia senegal gum, and tapioca, among other ingredients. This list is not comprehensive. If you have allergies or sensitivities, you should check the full ingredient list before using.

Retail Value

Bless Box claims that the MSRP of this mask is $15.99.

Stock Up

If you missed the March 2019 Bless Box or you want to get more of this mask for yourself, you can order it from Amazon.

8. Something Tasty: Hippeas, Organic Chickpea Puffs in Vegan White Cheddar (1.5 oz)

The next item in the March 2019 Bless Box is a 1.5 oz bag of Organic Chickpea Puffs in Vegan White Cheddar from Hippeas.

About

These vegan and certified organic chickpea puffs contain 6 g of protein and 5 g of fiber. They are nut-free, non-GMO, Kosher, soy-free, and certified gluten-free.

Hippeas is a partner of Feeding America, which provides food relief in disaster scenarios.

My Thoughts

Wow, these puffs are absolutely delicious! I devoured them as soon as I opened my box. They have a bit more crunch and body than typical cheese puffs, and the cheesy flavor is much more subtle and tasty. And there is way less mess!

Ingredients

These chickpea puffs contain chickpea flour, sunflower oil, tapioca starch, pea hull fiber, brown rice flour, salt, cane sugar, onion, citric acid, garlic, rice concentrate, lactic acid, canola oil, natural flavor, and rosemary extract. The list above is not comprehensive. If you have allergies or sensitivities, you should check the full ingredient list before using.

Retail Value

Bless Box claims that the MSRP of these chickpea puffs is $1.50.

Stock Up

If you missed the March 2019 Bless Box or you want to get more of this chickpea puffs for yourself, you can order them from Amazon in the following flavors and sizes:

If you want to try them all, you can also grab one of the following variety packs:

  • Snack packs: 3 x Bohemian Barbecue, 3 x Sriracha Sunshine, 6 x Vegan White Cheddar
  • Bags: 2 x Bohemian Barbecue, 2 x Sriracha Sunshine, 2 x Vegan White Cheddar

9. Something Extra: Be RAD Cosmetics, Boss Babe All Day Faux Mink Lashes

The next item in the March 2019 Bless Box is a pair of Boss Babe All Day Faux Mink Lashes from Be RAD Cosmetics.

Be RAD Cosmetics Boss Babe Faux Mink Lashes

About

These vegan and cruelty-free lashes can be worn up to 20 times, and they are suitable for both day and night usage.

Be RAD Cosmetics was born out of a Florida woman’s frustration with the messy and wasteful process of using false lashes that are difficult or impossible to reuse. These lashes

My Thoughts

I have never used false lashes before, but I am so excited to have gotten these! My lashes are naturally a bit flat and stubby, and I am pretty dependent on mascara to make my eyes pop. I am excited to have another trick up my sleeve.

Ingredients

The list above is not comprehensive. If you have allergies or sensitivities, you should check the full ingredient list before using.

Retail Value

Bless Box claims that the MSRP of these false eyelashes is $15.

Stock Up

If you missed the March 2019 Bless Box or you want to get more of these eyelashes for yourself, you can order them directly from Be RAD Cosmetics. You can get the recommended adhesive remover from Amazon.

Delivery Time

My March 2019 Bless Box: “Pot O’ Gold” Edition shipped on March 29, 2019, and it was delivered to me in Tokyo, Japan, on April 6, 2019.

  • Delivery Time: 8 days
  • Average delivery time (as of March 2019): 12 days

Value & Verdict

My total monthly cost for this subscription is $41.66.

The total retail value of the items that I received in the March 2019 Bless Box: “Pot O’ Gold” Edition was as follows:

  • 1.Something Sunny: Rodial, Vitamin C Brightening Mask (20 ml): $55
  • 2.Something Healing: Dermala, PATCH Me (If You Can) Targeted Pimple Patches (36 patches): $14.99
  • 3.Something Rosy: Manna Kadar, Liplocked Priming Lip Wand in Créme (2.5 g): $24
  • 4.Something Refreshing: William Roam, SENSE Shower Gel (45 ml): $5
  • 5.Something Magical: William Roam, SENSE Body Lotion (45 ml): $5
  • 6.Something Elegant: Bless, Pearl Hairpins: $18.99
  • 7.Something Energizing: Yes To, Coconut Frothy Mousse Mask Energizing Coffee Latte with Coconut Milk (2 oz): $15.99
  • 8.Something Tasty: Hippeas, Organic Chickpea Puffs in Vegan White Cheddar (1.5 oz): $1.50
  • 9.Something Extra: Be RAD Cosmetics, Boss Babe All Day Faux Mink Lashes: $15

Bless Box March 2019 Haul Flatlay Horizontal

In sum, here’s how the March 2019 Bless Box: “Pot O’ Gold” Edition measures up:

  • Total retail value: $155.47
  • Total savings over retail ($): $113.81
  • Total savings over retail (%): 73%
  • Average price per item: $4.63

Verdict: The $$$

Overall, I think that I got good value with my haul from the March 2019 Bless Box: “Pot O’ Gold.” Even with the $15 shipping to Japan, this is one of the only boxes that consistently delivers supercharged retail value even when you subscribe from abroad. Although Bless has come up short in the past, they beat the target value of $150 per box.

Verdict: The ★★★

In addition to the retail savings, I thought the haul itself from my March 2019 Bless Box had a great variety of items. There were a number of make-up products, skin and body care products, and accessories, each from fun brands that I had not yet discovered.

Love what you see? Click HERE to subscribe.

Bless Box March 2019 Haul Standing

General Information

For general information about Bless Box, including subscription options, cost, shipping, tracking, packaging, charitable giving, and customer experience, see the Bless Box Overview post.

Also, don’t forget to check out the rest of our monthly Bless Box reviews.

And if you are in the market for a fabulous subscription or gift box for women that offers global shipping, check out our round-up of the top 10 subscriptions for women who live abroad!

Give a Shout!

Let us know what you think of the March 2019 Bless Box: “Pot O’ Gold” Edition in the comments below. As always, we love hearing from you.

You may also like...

Popular Articles...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.