Beauteque Monthly Beauty Box February 2019 Haul Flatlay Scatter
Review Unboxing

Beauteque Monthly Beauty Box | February 2019 | Unboxing & Honest Review

This is a review and unboxing of the February 2019 edition of the Beauteque Monthly Beauty Box.

Beauteque Monthly’s Beauty Box is a monthly subscription box that delivers a hand-picked selection of full-sized Korean and Taiwanese makeup and skincare products and beauty tools. Beauteque Monthly promises that the value of the box will be at least 3x the cost.

Beauteque Monthly Beauty Box Shipping Box

Please visit our Affiliate Disclosure page for important information about affiliate links, free samples, and site commissions.

The Haul

The February 2019 edition of the Beauteque Monthly Beauty Box contained 6 items and carried a “Me, Myself, and I” theme.

It also included a single-page, folded brochure explaining the items in the box and providing use instructions and tips for best results.

Beauteque Monthly Beauty Box February 2019 Pamphlet Unfolded

Without further ado, here are the items that I received in my “Me, Myself, and I” February 2019 Beauteque Monthly Beauty Box:

  • Ramosu, Blooming Perfume Hair Mist in 02 Coral Peach (90 ml)
  • Ramosu, Prickly Pear Soothing Gel (300 ml)
  • Farm Stay, Princess Curl & Longish Mascara (12 g)
  • Mizon, Collagen Power Firming Eye Cream (10 ml)
  • Plan 36.5, Pore Shot Cat Nose Pack (3 sheets)
  • Wodwod, Eyebrow Razor

Beauteque Monthly Beauty Box February 2019 Haul In Box

Ramosu, Blooming Perfume Hair Mist in 02 Coral Peach (90 ml)

The first item in the February 2019 Beauteque Monthly Beauty Box was a 90 ml bottle of Blooming Perfume Hair Mist from in 02 Coral Peach from Ramosu.

About

This hair mist can be used on either dry or damp hair, and it both softens and perfumes your tired hair. It contains over 90% Jeju fermented prickly pear from Korea, which is a non-greasy source of deep hydration, as well as plant-derived mucin from yam, okra, and kelp extracts. The mucin has an anti-static and moisturizing effect, similar to the substance that snails use to keep their bodies moist and flexible.

Ramosu is a Korean skincare and beauty brand that was founded in 2012 by an ex-Samsung employee. “Ramosu” stands for:

  • RAdiant, glowing skin
  • MOre value and benefits for customers
  • SUperb beauty products and solutions

My Thoughts

This is the best product I never knew I needed! As a chronic illness warrior, I find it hard to shampoo every day. Because of that, I am the queen of dry shampoo, but it often feels like it strips my hair, especially in the winter. This product seems like a great alternative on dry hair days, and it smells absolutely delicious!

Retail Value

According to Beauteque Monthly, the MSRP of this hair mist is $13.

Stock Up

If you missed the February 2019 Beauteque Monthly Beauty Box or you want to get this hair mist for yourself, you can grab some for yourself in any of the following scents from YesStyle (cheap global shipping):

  • 01 Lovely Blanc
  • 02 Coral Peach (in this box)
  • 03 Morning Dew Flower
  • 04 Flower Chiffon Soap
  • 05 Juicy Apple Berry
  • 06 Lily Breeze
  • 07 Pure Bubble Soap
  • 08 Clean Aqua Soap
  • 09 Fall In Flower

DEAL ALERT: Hurry, because this mist is 5% off, but only for the next 4 days! You can also use coupon code 2019PARTY4 to get $4 dollars off any purchase over $49 until March 17.

Ramosu, Prickly Pear Soothing Gel (300 ml)

The next item in the February 2019 Beauteque Monthly Beauty Box was a 300 ml tub of Prickly Pear Soothing Gel from Ramosu.

About

Like the Ramosu hair mist above, this non-sticky gel contains 92% fermented Jeju prickly pear cactus, which has a calming and moisturizing effect on irritated, razor-burned, or sunburned skin. This quick-absorbing gel is supposed to be 5x as effective as aloe, and it contains no alcohol, silicone oils, or artificial pigments.

The gel can also be used as a wash-off hydrating face mask when mixed with a nourishing powder, such as green tea powder or grain powder.

My Thoughts

Yet another product I never knew I needed! I love the slippery, jello-like texture of this gel. It’s unlike anything I’ve ever used before, and it really does soak in quickly and without any trace of stickiness. The aroma is clean and fresh, but not too strong, so it won’t interfere with perfumes or scented lotions. I love it!

My husband has extremely sensitive skin and eczema, and he can’t tolerate lotion even though he desperately needs it. But he loves this gel and wants to steal it from me! He says it goes on very smoothly, and he loves that it dries quickly and leaves no sticky residue behind. The aroma is subtle enough that it doesn’t hang around, so he is totally willing to use it. And no, I didn’t plant those ideas in his head!

Retail Value

According to Beauteque Monthly, the MSRP of this gel is $21.99.

Stock Up

If you missed the February 2019 Beauteque Monthly Beauty Box or you want to get this soothing gel for yourself, you can grab some for yourself on Amazon or from YesStyle (cheap global shipping).

DEAL ALERT: Hurry, because this gel is 5.9% off on YesStyle, but only for the next 4 days! You can also use coupon code 2019PARTY4 to get $4 dollars off any purchase over $49 until March 17.

Farm Stay, Princess Curl & Longish Mascara (12 g)

The next item in the February 2019 Beauteque Monthly Beauty Box was a tube of Princess Curl & Longish Mascara from Farm Stay.

About

This black mascara rinses easily with water alone, so it can help you reduce rubbing when you remove your make-up at night. It promises to define your eyes with a rich curl.

My Thoughts

This mascara does not clump, and it’s in the middle of the pack in terms of intensity. It would make a nice everyday mascara for those who prefer a subtle, natural look.

Retail Value

According to Beauteque Monthly, the MSRP of this mascara is $8.99. However, Beauteque itself is offering the same product for only $6.99, which is $2 less than the advertised value.

Stock Up

If you missed the February 2019 Beauteque Monthly Beauty Box or you want to get this mascara for yourself, you can grab some for yourself on Amazon (India only) or YesStyle (cheap global shipping).

DEAL ALERT: Hurry, because this mascara is 5.9% off on YesStyle, but only for the next 4 days! You can also use coupon code 2019PARTY4 to get $4 dollars off any purchase over $49 until March 17.

Mizon, Collagen Power Firming Eye Cream (10 ml)

The next item in the February 2019 Beauteque Monthly Beauty Box was a 10 ml tube of Collagen Power Firming Eye Cream from Mizon.

About

This eye cream is part of Mizon’s Collagen Power Collection. It contains 42% marine collagen and honey, which give it a moisturizing, firming, and elasticizing effect on the under-eye area.

Mizon was founded by a group of experts from Korea’s leading beauty companies.

My Thoughts

This cream has a gel-like consistency, and the slipperiness makes it glide on very easily. A little goes a long way! It also has a slight cooling effect, which is refreshing in that delicate under-eye zone. I am excited to use this product for a few weeks to see if my eyes look any perkier.

Ingredients

This cream contains cocoa extract, argan oil, mango seed butter, raspberry fruit extract, oris root extract, shea butter, olive oil, sunflower seed oil, and white meadowfoam seed oil, as well as other ingredients. If you have allergies or sensitivities, you should check the full ingredient list before using.

Retail Value

According to Beauteque Monthly, the MSRP of this eye cream is $9.

Stock Up

If you missed the February 2019 Beauteque Monthly Beauty Box or you want to get this eye cream for yourself, you can grab some for yourself on Amazon (3-jar pack) or on YesStyle (cheap global shipping) in either of the following sizes:

DEAL ALERT: Hurry, because this eye cream is 5.9% off on YesStyle, but only for the next 4 days! You can also use coupon code 2019PARTY4 to get $4 dollars off any purchase over $49 until March 17.

Plan 36.5, Pore Shot Cat Nose Pack (3 sheets)

The next item in the February 2019 Beauteque Monthly Beauty Box was a Pore Shot Cat Nose Pack from Plan 36.5.

About

These pore sheets remove dirt and blackheads from your pores, and they are super adorable for a dose of kawaii during your skincare routine.

My Thoughts

As a combination skin lady, I love pore products that can attack my nose on its own, because some of my favorite high-powered skincare products and cosmetics are comedogenic. These adorable pore strips would make a fun bridesmaid gift or bachelorette party gift.

Retail Value

According to Beauteque Monthly, the MSRP of these pore masks is $4.99.

Stock Up

If you missed the February 2019 Beauteque Monthly Beauty Box or you want to get these pore shot nose packs for yourself, you can grab 3-packs on Amazon in any of the following cute shapes:

Wodwod, Eyebrow Razor

The next item in the February 2019 Beauteque Monthly Beauty Box was a pink eyebrow razor from Wodwod.

Wodwod Retractable Eyebrow Razor

Wodwod Retractable Eyebrow Razor Unfolded

Wodwod Retractable Eyebrow Razor Packaging Back

About

This eyebrow razor removes hairs without plucking, and it folds up for safety and easy portability.

My Thoughts

This is one beauty tool that I did not have in my arsenal, so I am very excited to have received it in this box. It’s tiny enough that I will be able to store it pretty much anywhere.

Retail Value

According to Beauteque Monthly, the MSRP of this eyebrow razor is $5.99.

Stock Up

If you missed the February 2019 Beauteque Monthly Beauty Box or you want to get this eyebrow razor for yourself, you can grab one for yourself from Beauteque.

Delivery Time

My “Me, Myself, and I” February 2019 Beauteque Monthly Beauty Box shipped on February 28, 2019, and it was delivered to me in Tokyo, Japan, on March 7, 2019.

  • Delivery time: 7 days
  • Average delivery time (as of February 2019): 10 days

Value & Verdict

My total monthly cost for this subscription is $31.95.

The total retail value of the items in the box was as follows:

  • Ramosu, Blooming Perfume Hair Mist in 02 Coral Peach (90 ml): $13
  • Ramosu, Prickly Pear Soothing Gel (300 ml): $21.99
  • Farm Stay, Princess Curl & Longish Mascara (12 g): $8.99
  • Mizon, Collagen Power Firming Eye Cream (10 ml): $9
  • Plan 36.5, Pore Shot Cat Nose Pack (3 sheets): $4.99
  • Wodwod, Eyebrow Razor: $5.99

Beauteque Monthly Beauty Box February 2019 Haul Flatlay In Lines no Brochure

Monetary Value

In sum, here’s how the “Me, Myself, and I” February 2019 Beauteque Monthly Beauty Box measures up:

Total retail value: $63.96

Total savings over retail: $32.01 (50%)

Average price per item: $5.33

The value from this box generally runs in the middle of the pack, but this month was a bit higher than last. Using the listed values from the brochure, Beauteque Monthly beat the price of the box by over $30, even with the cost of international shipping. This is not bad for a beauty box, especially one that also introduces products that would normally be off my radar.

Promised Value

However, strictly speaking, the total retail value of the box was $2.04 less than promised, even if we take Beauteque Monthly’s valuations as they are. For those paying month-to-month, the gap widens to $4.04. And if we disregard the brochure and look just at the pricing that we found online, the box value drops to $61.96. This still represents a savings of $30.01 over retail, but it is $4.04 below the promised retail value for annual subscribers and $6.06 below the promised retail value for monthly subscribers.

Even when I get decent value from a subscription, it always irks me when subscription services undershoot their own advertised benchmarks. How hard is it to get that part right? This is the second month in a row that I have experienced this sort of problem with Beauteque, so it does not seem that they take their value commitment very seriously.

Beauteque Monthly Beauty Box February 2019 Haul Flatlay In Line

Quality

I was very excited about the Ramosu and Mizon products in this box, and I think they will become part of my skincare regime. The balance between skincare, beauty, and hair care was perfect, and it was really fun to discover these new brands and products.

Discover More Info + Boxes

For general information about the Beauteque Monthly Beauty Box, including subscription options, cost, shipping, tracking, packaging, charitable giving, and customer experience, see the Beauteque Monthly Beauty Box Overview post.

Also, be sure to check out our other Beauteque Monthly Beauty Box reviews.

And if you are in the market for a fabulous subscription or gift box for women that offers global shipping, check out our round-up of the top 10 subscriptions for women who live abroad!

Give a Shout!

Let us know what you think of the “Me, Myself, and I” February 2019 Beauteque Monthly Beauty Box in the comments below. As always, we love hearing from you.

You may also like...

Popular Articles...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.