Beauteque Monthly Beauty Box December 2019 Haul Flatlay Horizontal
Unboxing

Beauteque Monthly Beauty Box | December 2019 | Unboxing & Honest Review

This is a review and unboxing of the December 2019 edition of the Beauteque Monthly Beauty Box.

Beauteque Monthly Beauty Box Shipping Box

Beauteque Monthly’s Beauty Box is a monthly subscription box that delivers a hand-picked selection of full-sized Korean and Taiwanese makeup and skincare products and beauty tools. Beauteque Monthly promises that the value of the box will be at least 3x the cost.

Please visit our Affiliate Disclosure page for important information about affiliate links, free samples, and site commissions.

The Haul

The December 2019 edition of the Beauteque Monthly Beauty Box contained 6 items and carried an “All About Teas” theme.

Beauteque Monthly Beauty Box December 2019 Open Lid no Pamphlet

As usual, it also included a single-page, folded brochure explaining the items in the box and providing use instructions and tips for best results.

Beauteque Monthly Beauty Box December 2019 Pamphlet Folded

Beauteque Monthly Beauty Box December 2019 Pamphlet Unfolded

Without further ado, here are the items that I received in my “All About Teas” December 2019 Beauteque Monthly Beauty Box:

  • Deoproce, Soft & Smooth Moisture Body Oil in Apricot (200 ml)
  • Deoproce, Vitalizing Water Jelly Mist in Blueberry (150 ml)
  • seaNtree, Moisture Hand Cream in +Lemon Verbena (30 ml)
  • seaNtree, Steam Cream (35 g)
  • Double & Zero, Double Effect Foot Peeling Mask (40 ml)
  • Lemon-Shaped Shower Sponge

Beauteque Monthly Beauty Box December 2019 Haul Flatlay Horizontal Pamphlet

Deoproce, Soft & Smooth Moisture Body Oil in Apricot (200 ml)

The first item in the December 2019 Beauteque Monthly Beauty Box was a 200 ml bottle of Soft & Smooth Moisture Body Oil in Apricot from Deoproce.

Deoproce Soft and Smoorh Moisture Body Oil in Apricot Standing

Some boxes contained the same body oil in Green Tea or Natural Moisture Body Oil from Happy Bath.

About

This body oil has a light scent and can be mixed with lotions or used alone. If you run the bottle under warm water, you can heat the oil to aid absorption. Not to mention that you will feel like you’re in a spa!

Expiration date: April 17, 2022.

My Thoughts

I rarely receive body oil in my boxes, and so I was delighted to receive this full-sized product. The aroma is sweet but not cloying, so I will definitely use this before applying lotion. A wonderful wintertime product!

Ingredients

This body oil contains mineral oil, jojoba seed oil, rose hip berry oil, apricot kernel oil, and lemon peel oil, among other ingredients. This list is not comprehensive. If you have allergies or sensitivities, you should check the full ingredient list before using.

Retail Value

According to Beauteque Monthly, the MSRP of this body oil is $8.

Stock Up

If you missed the December 2019 Beauteque Monthly Beauty Box or you want to get more of this body oil for yourself, you can order it from eBay in any of the following aromas:

Deoproce, Vitalizing Water Jelly Mist in Blueberry (150 ml)

The next item in the December 2019 Beauteque Monthly Beauty Box was a 150 ml bottle of Vitalizing Water Jelly Mist in Blueberry from Deoproce.

Deoproce Blueberry Vitalizing Water Jelly Mist Standing

About

Packed with botanicals and fruit extracts, this mist soothes sensitive skin and can be used to moisturized both your face and your body. If you store it in the refrigerator, just a few spritzes on the face will cool, refresh and restore.

Expiation date: February 6, 2022.

My Thoughts

The blueberry aroma of this mist is sweet and delicious, but it’s also clean, fresh, and light. After testing it on my arm, my skin felt instantly silkier. I love that this is an all-purpose product: makes it easier to pack light!

Ingredients

This mist contains glycerin, blueberry extract, gellan gum, Hinoki cypress water, verdolaga extract, Asiatic pennywort extract, false daisy extract, white cedar extract, white cedar flower extract, scarlet gourd extract, aloe vera extract, eggplant extract, moringa seed oil, jojoba seed oil, cranberry extract, black currant extract, açaí palm fruit extract, blackberry extract, bilberry extract, raspberry extract, holy basil leaf extract, red seaweed extract, turmeric root extract, and hydrogenated castor oil, among other ingredients. This list is not comprehensive. If you have allergies or sensitivities, you should check the full ingredient list before using.

Retail Value

According to Beauteque Monthly, the MSRP of this mist is $18.

Stock Up

If you missed the December 2019 Beauteque Monthly Beauty Box or you want to get more of this mist for yourself, you can order it from eBay.

seaNtree, Moisture Hand Cream in +Lemon Verbena (30 ml)

The next item in the December 2019 Beauteque Monthly Beauty Box was a 30 ml tube of Moisture Hand Cream in Lemon Verbena from seaNtree.

seaNtree Moisture Hand Cream in Lemon Verbena

Some boxes contained the same hand cream in a different aroma.

About

This hand cream contains both lemon fruit extract and lemon verbena leaf extract, as well as shea butter for real moisturizing power.

Expiration date: October 1, 2020.

My Thoughts

The aroma is quite rich and lemony, and it does not smell artificial in the least. Somehow, the cream contains shea butter AND it is not greasy – amazing!

Ingredients

This hand cream contains glycerin, shea butter, hydrogenated vegetable oil, lecithin, lemon fruit extract, and lemon verbena leaf extract, among other ingredients. This list is not comprehensive. If you have allergies or sensitivities, you should check the full ingredient list before using.

Retail Value

According to Beauteque Monthly, the MSRP of this hand cream is $5.

Stock Up

If you missed the December 2019 Beauteque Monthly Beauty Box or you want to get more of this hand cream for yourself, you can order it from eBay in any of the following aromas:

  • Lemon Verbena
  • Cherry Blossom
  • Sweet Peach

seaNtree, Steam Cream (35 g)

The next item in the December 2019 Beauteque Monthly Beauty Box was a 35 g tin of Steam Cream from seaNtree.

seaNtree Steam Cream Whale Tin Open

Some boxes contained the same steam cream with a different style of tin.

About

This multi-functional cream is formulated to brighten, moisturize, and fight aging. It can be used on your face, lips, and hair. The tin has a cute pink and purple whale illustration.

Expiration date: November 10, 2022.

My Thoughts

Wow, the list of botanical ingredients is impressive. I love that this cream contains both macadamia and almond oils, because they combine with the floral ingredients to produce a wonderful aroma.

Somehow, the cream is both rich and light. I will definitely be adding this to my night-time skincare routine.

I do think that the product is a total rip-off of Steam Cream, tin concept and all, or maybe it’s the other way around? Anyway, I’ll leave it to the two companies to duke it out.

Ingredients

This steam cream contains macadamia seed oil, olive oil, glycerin, shea butter, sweet almond oil, jojoba seed oil, argan oil, baobab seed oil, chamomile flower water, daisy flower extract, absinthe extract, great yellow gentian root rxtract, yarrow extract, wolf’s bane flower extract, evening primrose flower extract, lavender extract, jasmine flower extract, basil leaf extract, lilac extract, fish mint extract, rosemary extract, marsh-mallow root extract, ashitaba extract, freesia extract, lotus flower extract, rose extract, edelweiss extract, blue flag extract, daffodil fower extract, tiger lily extract, and jasmine extract, among other ingredients. This list is not comprehensive. If you have allergies or sensitivities, you should check the full ingredient list before using.

Retail Value

According to Beauteque Monthly, the MSRP of this steam cream is $12.

Stock Up

If you missed the December 2019 Beauteque Monthly Beauty Box or you want to get more of this steam cream for yourself, you can order it from eBay in the mini size (35 g) or jumbo size (200 g).

Double & Zero, Double Effect Foot Peeling Mask (40 ml)

The next item in the December 2019 Beauteque Monthly Beauty Box was a 40 ml Double Effect Foot Peeling Mask from Double & Zero.

DoublenZero Double Effect Foot Peeling Mask

DoublenZero Double Effect Foot Peeling Mask Backside

About

This foot peeling mask contains lemon extract and removes dead skin cells to keep your feet callous-free.

Time required: 60-90 minutes.

Expiration date: October 22, 2022.

My Thoughts

Although it may be tough to find the time to let this mask work it’s magic, I am so excited to try it out. No matter how hard I try, my feet never seem to stay soft and smooth. A wonderful addition to this box!

Ingredients

This foot peeling mask contains complex fruit extract, lemon extract, peppermint extract, and shea butter, among other ingredients. This list is not comprehensive. If you have allergies or sensitivities, you should check the full ingredient list before using.

Retail Value

According to Beauteque Monthly, the MSRP of this foot peeling mask is $6.50.

Stock Up

If you missed the December 2019 Beauteque Monthly Beauty Box or you want to get another of these foot peeling masks for yourself, you can order a 10-pack from Amazon.

Lemon-Shaped Shower Sponge

The final item in the December 2019 Beauteque Monthly Beauty Box was an unbranded Lemon-Shaped Shower Sponge.

Lemon Shaped Shower Sponge

About

This plush body buffing sponge has a loofah scrubbing surface and is shaped like a lemon.

My Thoughts

This sponge is a really cute addition to this box. I am always looking forward to the beauty tools, because the items are often unique and useful. Few boxes offer goodies like this.

Retail Value

According to Beauteque Monthly, the MSRP of this sponge is $6.

Stock Up

This sponge was an unbranded product curated just for this box. So if you missed the December 2019 Beauteque Monthly Beauty Box and want to get items like this for yourself in the future, you will have to sign up for a subscription!

Delivery Time

My “All About Teas” December 2019 Beauteque Monthly Beauty Box shipped on January 2, 2020, and it was delivered to me in Tokyo, Japan, on January 11, 2020.

  • Delivery time: 9 days
  • Average delivery time (as of December 2019): 8 days

Value & Verdict

My total monthly cost for this subscription is $31.95.

The total retail value of the items in the box was as follows:

  • Deoproce, Soft & Smooth Moisture Body Oil in Apricot (200 ml): $8
  • Deoproce, Vitalizing Water Jelly Mist in Blueberry (150 ml): $18
  • seaNtree, Moisture Hand Cream in +Lemon Verbena (30 ml): $5
  • seaNtree, Steam Cream (35 g): $12
  • Double & Zero, Double Effect Foot Peeling Mask (40 ml): $6.50
  • Lemon-Shaped Shower Sponge: $6

Beauteque Monthly Beauty Box December 2019 Haul Stacked Pamphlet

In sum, here’s how the “All About Teas” December 2019 Beauteque Monthly Beauty Box measures up:

  • Total retail value: $55.50
  • Total savings over retail ($): $23.55
  • Total savings over retail (%): 42%
  • Average price per item: $5.33

Verdict: The $$$

The value from this box generally runs in the middle of the pack, and this month was a middling month. Using the listed values from the brochure, Beauteque Monthly beat the price of the box by just over $20, if you include the cost of international shipping. This is not bad for a beauty box.

However, strictly speaking, the total retail value of the box was $10.50 less than promised, even if we take Beauteque Monthly’s valuations as they are. For those paying month-to-month, the gap widens to $16.50.

Even when I get decent value from a subscription, it always irks me when subscription services undershoot their own advertised benchmarks. How hard is it to get that part right? This is a constant issue with Beauteque, and in fact they have never met their promised value with any of my boxes. It does not seem that they take their value commitment very seriously.

Beauteque Monthly Beauty Box December 2019 Haul Standing Pamphlet

Verdict: The ★★★

I was very excited about the body oil and the jelly mist in this box, both of which offered gentle scents and unique components of a body care regimen. The balance seemed to lean toward body care this time, as even the beauty tool was a body sponge. This is A-okay with me, because there are other months with more of a facial or hair care focus.

General Information

For general information about the Beauteque Monthly Beauty Box, including subscription options, cost, shipping, tracking, packaging, charitable giving, and customer experience, see the Beauteque Monthly Beauty Box Overview post.

Also, don’t forget to check out the rest of our Beauteque Monthly Beauty Box reviews.

And if you are in the market for a fabulous subscription or gift box for women that offers global shipping, check out our round-up of the top 10 subscriptions for women who live abroad!

Give a Shout!

Let us know what you think of the “All About Teas” December 2019 Beauteque Monthly Beauty Box in the comments below. As always, we love hearing from you.

You may also like...

Popular Articles...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *